User Reviews and Ratings
Alcatraz Tickets (sold only as a package tour)
  • Ana, Provo, UT
    Posted Jun 14, 2018
    Such a great experience! This was such a great price, and the process was easy. I would definitely recommend to a family or friend.

  • Michael, Maumelle, AR
    Posted Jun 10, 2018
    The Alcatraz Night tour was outstanding. From the great views on the ride out to the island, the informative audio on the walking tour and the great lectures from the Alcatraz staff it became a wonderful evening for me and my family. M. Anderson

  • John, RICHMOND, VA
    Posted May 6, 2018
    We purchased 4 Alcatraz/Big Bus Hop On/Off bundle tickets for our recent trip to San Francisco. We reserved the tickets online prior to our trip with Online Chat help from Katie. the tickets were waiting for us when we arrived! We had a great time and would recommend Bay City to anyone looking for great service! Thanks for your help - you made our trip much easier!

  • kimbey, riverside, ca
    Posted May 3, 2018
    Had an amazing time!!! Great deal!!! The on and off bus tour guide named Soda Pop was so informative and had a great personality.

  • Ana Yeli, San Diego, CA
    Posted Apr 9, 2018
    This was such a great purchase. We cut our bus tour short to rent bikes, which was offered at a discounted price on the city bus tour, and bikes across the Golden Gate. Last time I tried to get Alcatraz tickets it was sold out so I was thrilled to get them this time. The tour was so interesting, we didn’t want to leave!

  • Jessica, Arvada, Colorado
    Posted Apr 3, 2018
    Money well spent. Found this while searching how to get Alxatraz tickets when they were sold out. Got the combo big bus and Alcatraz at night tour. Loved being able to hop on and off the bus. Wish the stops were better marked, sometimes it was questionable where we needed to be to catch the bus. Otherwise great. And the Alcatraz tour was amazing, a definite highlight.

  • sarah, london, london
    Posted Feb 19, 2018
    I would definitely recommend this trip. We did the 3.50pm Alcatraz tour (night trip) and it was really interesting but it would have been better if the return boat was about 30-40 mins sooner as 2.5 hours is too long to spend on the island and it gets very cold. The bus tour was brilliant. A great way to see the city in a short amount of time. Our guide was called Anthony and he was hilarious but informative at the same time. He made friendly jokes about the passengers and everyone was laughing and enjoying themselves.

  • Brigitta, Chicago, Illinois (IL)
    Posted Nov 22, 2017
    I searched all over the internet to find last minute Alcatraz Night Tour tickets and Bay City Guide was the only site that had them available less than a week before my trip. The Alcatraz Night Tour was great and the San Francisco Big Bus City Tour was better than expected! I picked up my Alcatraz tickets right at Pier 33 and showed my online order with Bay City Guide to Big City Bus and the driver printed out my all day voucher on the spot. Great experience, would recommend!

  • Brian, Avon Lake, OH
    Posted Jul 25, 2017
    The bus tour was great, took us to all the spots that were on our list as vacationers. The Alcatraz night tour was amazing. Alcatraz is a must do if you're visiting.

  • Deana, Effort, PA
    Posted Jul 25, 2017
    Our Big Bus tour was nice & the guides were helpful. Alcatraz was awesome & a must see in San Fransico! The city itself, in my opinion, has a homeless problem.

  • Rachael, Medicine Hat, Alberta
    Posted May 18, 2017
    The hop on hop off tour was great but it was difficult to hear the tour guide when sitting on the lower level. Both tour guide and the recorded audio tour were audible at the same time neither of them very clear.

Popular Tours
Bay City Guide
City Guide Deals