User Reviews and Ratings
$54 Adult Ticket ($5 Savings), $53 Senior, $28 Child
  • Allen, Michigan City, IN
    Posted Nov 10, 2017
    Excellent tour! Always wanted to see these giant trees. Walking through them made us feel like ants.

  • Francine, Sherbrooke, Quebec
    Posted Oct 29, 2017
    Great activity to do on the first day you arrive in SAN Fran. Gives you a great overview of the city as well as opportunities to see a lot of local landmarks. Great driver, funny, looks of stories, a must definitely! Money well invested!

  • Ulf, Kokkola, California
    Posted Oct 22, 2017
    Great tour with a really great guide called George!

  • Raquel, La Porte, TX
    Posted Oct 9, 2017
    Good Fast pace Bring your cameras Ready to take pictures

  • Heidi, Phoenix, AZ
    Posted Sep 27, 2017
    It was a great way to see the main sights of the city with detailed information. Very interesting and definitely worth it. We got to stop at a few places along the way for just a short time each (about 20 min) which was real nice. Our driver was great, very informative and entertaining.

  • mike, corning, ny
    Posted Aug 23, 2017
    Our driver/guide was awesome. He was very knowledgeable of the history of the areas we drove through. Very enjoyable tour!

  • Saundra, alexander, va
    Posted Aug 21, 2017
    The tour was very informative. I wish that we could have had more time to spend at the Buffalo Soldiers Home instead of doing a drive-by. I would have also appreciated having time to stop by some of the Piers to do a little shopping. That would have made this experience awesome.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Thanks for your feedback! Guests who wish to spend time after the tour at Fisherman's Wharf & Pier 39 should take a morning tour, disembark at the main terminal and return to their hotel on their own or wait for the evening hotel drop-off shuttle.

  • Jennifer, Superior, Colorado
    Posted Aug 18, 2017
    We really enjoyed the Deluxe City Tour! Our excellent driver/tour guide was George and he made the excursion great =). We enjoyed the stops and the good overview of San Francisco. Our son, Jack (who has Down syndrome) became good friends with George -- picture attached. Thank you!!

  • Anthony, UK, UK
    Posted Aug 17, 2017
    very good tour the guide was very knowledgeable. With hindsight would have preferred if we could have had say 30 mins @ the Golden gate rather than 20 - so could have cut 20 mins to 10 @ the Gardens. Would also have been nice if the coach could have stopped at the top of the hill so we could have taken a picture looking down the tramlines. very well organized - good tour - would recommend to others

  • Carroll, Lincoln, Al
    Posted Aug 8, 2017

  • Susana, Cabo San Lucas, BCS
    Posted Aug 2, 2017
    Una experiencia increíble, el guía cuenta con información muy interesante y hace que realmente conozcas cada uno de los sitios que estas visitando.

  • Mark, South Portland, MA
    Posted Jul 6, 2017
    Excellent tour; learned a lot of history. George is A+. Would recommend you book your tour with him. Great sense of humor and very knowledgeable! Thank you Deluxe City Tour!

  • Cynthia, Johnsons City, TN
    Posted Jul 3, 2017
    Great tour. Great your guides. Well worth the money.

  • Tonya, Colorado Springs, Co
    Posted Jun 29, 2017
    The tour was very nice and you really see a great deal of the city. George our tour guide was very knowledgeable and enjoyable. I would recommend taking this tour first and then decide what you'd like to go back and visit.

  • Donna, Westfield, In
    Posted Jun 28, 2017
    It was great, We saw so much. Had a wonderful time.

  • Anthony, na, na
    Posted Jun 26, 2017
    My wife and I really enjoyed your. The time on the tour was something that we discussed. It gave us the perfect way to tour San Francisco and not be on the bus for the whole day. Your driver/tour guide was very courteous and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting San Francisco.

  • Elizabeth, Palmdale, CA
    Posted Jun 24, 2017
    Everything was awesome. ....We love the tour!!!

  • Chester, n/a, n/a
    Posted Jun 23, 2017
    Mike was our tour guide , he was awesome ! Next time we're in town , we'll do it again ! Thanks so much ! Chester

  • Grimaldi, San francisco, Californie
    Posted Jun 13, 2017
    Bonne expérience, un peu cher pour la prestation

  • Anthony, Bedford, tx
    Posted Jun 6, 2017
    My wife and I give the tour and our guide a 5 STAR rating. The guide was very informative with things not normally on the list and she side notes that we found very interesting. We would recommend the tour to others. One suggestion would be to have a central location for parking and maybe a shuttle back to location from Fisherman's Wharf. GREAT JOB!!!!

  • Lauran, Rolla, MO
    Posted Jun 6, 2017
    I give it 5+ stars!!!!!The tour was excellent. It is one of the best tours I have have ever had. The guide obviously loved SF and it showed in his narration. The information shared, gave me an informed history of the city and also told me current facts about the city. The stops were perfect lengths of time. I plan to tell everyone I know to take this tour if they are gong to visit San Francisco. Many thanks for a wonderful experience. Lauran Mueller

  • Peter, N/A, N/A
    Posted May 31, 2017

  • Wendy, Minot, ND
    Posted May 25, 2017
    We loved the tour and were so glad that we went on it - would highly recommend it - we saw way more then we would have going out on our own.

  • Greg, San Francisco, CA
    Posted May 15, 2017
    A fun and informative tour around San Francisco. It was a very foggy day so pictures of the Golden Gate Bridge were impossible to take because you could barely see the bridge. So, rather than the usual picture of the bridge which is part of the tour, our driver decided to drive us over the bridge so we could see it. A great time.

  • Catherine, Aurora, CO
    Posted May 1, 2017
    From start to finish, I can't speak highly enough. Called and scheduled tour last minute-no problem Pick up was on time, and the driver Ernesto was fabulous!!!. Tour operated on schedule, bus was comfortable and spotless, and the tour bus Driver "George" knew the Bay area better than anyone. I was so impressed with his enthusiasm, knowledge and personal interest in San Francisco. It was obvious he loved his job with all his heart. The next tour I schedule will be the wine country and George will be the driver- I know already the tour will be unbelievable. Thank you to everyone who made this such a fun day for me!!

  • Nancy, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
    Posted Apr 25, 2017
    Great tour. We got to see a lot and the time off of the bus was perfect. Great variety of sight seeing on and off the bus.

  • Louis, E Boston, MA
    Posted Mar 25, 2017
    unfortunately we didn't take a picture.....but let me say that tour was terrific....the tour guide was informative....humorous....professional....you are good people...would definitely recommend to others

  • Samira, San Francisco, Ca
    Posted Mar 24, 2017
    It was very good experience and tour guide was very nice and informative.

  • Janet, Flower Mound, TX
    Posted Mar 13, 2017
    Loved the tour and the driver was knowledgeable and friendly. The entire experience was about 30 minutes too long but overall very pleasant.

  • Fernando, Sydney, NA
    Posted Mar 7, 2017
    I have to tell you I had a great experience and Sonia the guide made my tour exceptional. Great human being, funny and generous. Thanks a lot.

  • Rachael, OLDBURY, West Midlands
    Posted Mar 2, 2017
    Excellent and knowledgeable tour guide. Got to see all the main sights, despite it being a wet and windy day in San Fran.

  • Sudeshna, Durham, NC
    Posted Feb 24, 2017
    The anecdotes and narratives intertwine captivatingly with the tour. The tour in itself is well charted. Being a photographer, I was delighted at the opportunity to capture some images of some iconic San Fransisco sights at the extended stops. I do have some good photos from the tour - but your website doesn't allow me to upload.

  • Diane, Gananoque, On
    Posted Feb 24, 2017

  • Carla, Surprise, AZ
    Posted Feb 22, 2017
    This was a great tour. Our guide Willie was phenomenal! He was very informative, personable, energetic and fun!! Personally, I wish we would have taken the AM tour so we could've had more time to explore certain spots after, but then we wouldn't have had Willie! I think this tour was a great way to explore the big spots of the bay area and give you a better idea of what you'd like to explore more on your own time. I recommend it for adults not so much small children (under 6) as this is mostly hopping on/off the bus for 15 minutes at a time.

  • Sabrina, Willis, TX
    Posted Feb 4, 2017
    Our guide was excellent , he was very knowledgeable and shared many fun facts. It was a great tour . Thanks Aldofo

  • JOHN, WEYMOUTH, MA
    Posted Jan 27, 2017

  • Elaina, Mescalero, New Mexico
    Posted Jan 9, 2017
    very exciting and informational! our tour guide was funny, outgoing, and paid close attention to time, which i like also. made us laugh, told slight personal anecdotal stories that was related to areas we visited. Charles and Jack, the driver, were great!

  • Evelyn, Woodside, New York
    Posted Dec 26, 2016
    Everything was fantastic! So glad I chose you guys!

  • Jeianti, Orlando, Fl
    Posted Dec 21, 2016
    Good tour guide. Offer you to take pictures.

  • Lenora, Los Angeles, CA
    Posted Dec 5, 2016
    Awesome view. We had a great tour guide. He was excellent in making a long tour exciting with lots of humor. Thank you.

  • Tracey, brooklyn, NY
    Posted Nov 29, 2016
    Nice tour...but it was a raining and didnt get to stop off at many spots to take pics.

  • FLORA, LAS VEGAS, NV
    Posted Nov 25, 2016
    Very satisfied with narration and with the people we came in contact with at the office site. They were courteous and understanding with issues that happened. We liked stopping for pictures, bathroom breaks..and some eats.

  • MCARTHUR, DETROIT, MI
    Posted Nov 15, 2016
    Great tour to take if you are new to the city. It would great at the beginning of your trip.

  • JOHN, GREEN VILLAGE, NY
    Posted Nov 14, 2016
    Adolfo was our tour guide and driver and he was hilarious while also being informative. We had the best time on the tour with him. He was on time and we got great pictures of all the sites and he took us to all the best locations. It was one of the best tours we have ever experienced. Thanks Adolfo..If we get back there we will ask for you and do that tree tour...LOL..It was great.

  • Philip, Narre Warren South, Victoria
    Posted Nov 12, 2016
    Fantastic really enjoyed - compliments to driver

  • EUGENE, SAN FRANCISCO, CA
    Posted Nov 5, 2016
    It was very enjoyable and the tour guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and entertaining........We got a lot out of the tour ride!

  • Debera, Carrollton, Texas
    Posted Oct 28, 2016
    The tour and tour guide were both great. I was disappointed that we did not go to Fisherman's Wharf or the world's "crookedest street" - a major miss!

  • AVE, AUKLAND, NA
    Posted Oct 28, 2016
    Thoroughly enjoyed it - great knowledge!

  • linda, Ballwin, Mo
    Posted Oct 24, 2016
    Very good and thorough tour providing lots of information. Price was very reasonable. Driver went out of his way to take us back to our hotel which we very much appreciated. Thank you!!

  • Angela, Yangebup, Western Australia
    Posted Oct 21, 2016
    We had a great time Adolfo was very informative and gave us plenty of time to take great photos and see everything that is in the city.we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • RONALD, NW ALBUQUERQUE, NEW MEXICO
    Posted Oct 13, 2016
    Very good tour, would recommend to others visiting, worth the price!

  • Rodney, Mentor on the Lake, OHIO
    Posted Oct 11, 2016
    We enjoyed our Deluxe City Tour and there were a couple of things that we really liked. The first and most important was our Tour Guide Adolfo. He was very entertaining and knowledgeable about about the city of San Francisco. The second thing was the fact that they picked us up and dropped us off after the tour as we stayed a a hotel in south San Francisco. Thanks again we had a great time.

  • Alankar, San Francisco, California, India
    Posted Oct 7, 2016
    The deluxe city tour was simply amazing. It was very informative, our guide Mike and driver Jack were very helpful and gave us a great information about the city and places. Although the Golden Gate was hiding behind the fog like any usual day in SF, we still got to see the whole city from twin peaks!

  • Alan & Charisse, Yarraville, Victoria Australia
    Posted Sep 22, 2016
    Great tour. Charles was a fantastic guide, both informative and humorous. A good 3 hours and value for money. Thanks.

  • LESLIE, SAN FRANCISCO, CA
    Posted Sep 18, 2016
    Great tour. The guide was knowledgeable but a little hard to understand

  • RICHARD, AURORA, CO
    Posted Sep 14, 2016
    My wife and I were in San Francisco for a very short honeymoon visit so we booked this tour because it had the highlights of everything we wanted to see. I am so very glad we did. Our guide, Patrick, made it very amusing and extremely informative for the entire tour group. I would highly recommend ANYONE visiting San Francisco to take this tour. Hopefully you will be lucky enough to get Patrick as your guide. If you do, be sure to ask him about running a red light in San Francisco. Lol

  • LINDA, VOORHEES, NJ
    Posted Sep 8, 2016
    Very informative and relaxing. Thank you.

  • Brian, Joppa, MD
    Posted Aug 31, 2016

  • Patricia, Delran, NJ
    Posted Aug 16, 2016
    Needed more time to take in views at second stop. Could have used an extra 10-15 mins. easily. Will likely do an off-on tour next time.

  • HILLARY, PARK RIDGE, NJ
    Posted Aug 13, 2016
    Great tour and great and knowledgeable guide. Perfect way to get the lay of the land! Highly recommend it!

  • JOYCE, URBANA, IL
    Posted Aug 13, 2016
    We really enjoyed the tour, there is no way we could have seen everything on our own. Thank you

  • GLENDA,
    Posted Jul 16, 2016
    The tour was great. Even though the guide was new, he was very knowledgeable about the city and its history. The only negative was it cost more than the brochure at the hotel said it did.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    We apologize for any confusion - the rates did increase April 1st and this was stated in the ad you are referencing.

  • Linda, Northwood, OH
    Posted Jul 15, 2016
    Driver was very carful with his driving. The guide was extremely knowledgeable about many of the areas we travelled through. This made the tour very interesting and enjoyable.

  • Patricia, Gosport, Hampshire, United Kingdom
    Posted Jul 11, 2016
    It was a pleasant look at San Francisco and I enjoyed it although I wasn't feeling well. But it gave me a taste of the city before I left for home the next day.

  • Robin, Laguna Woods, California
    Posted Jul 11, 2016

  • John, Naples, Florida
    Posted Jul 9, 2016
    Awesome tour for all ages--grandparents, parents & kids. A lot of great sights and stops to walk around!

  • JENNIFER, BRISBON, NONE, Australia
    Posted Jun 18, 2016
    I would pick a 5. The tour was very well organised. The Bus Driver Patrick was excellent & we had a lot of fun.

  • BARBARA, BOLINGBROOK, IL
    Posted Jun 13, 2016
    The tour was awesome, the tour person was knowledgeable and told us a lot about our tour, I would strongly recommend it to anyone

  • Sandra, Courbevoie, Île de france, France
    Posted Jun 6, 2016
    The tour was very well organized but the pick up and drop off were not as good. Excellent guide, most interesting sites visited, good deal!

  • Michael, Bremen, Bremen, Germany
    Posted Jun 2, 2016
    We have had a wonderful San Francisco-Tour with our fantastic busdriver and tour guide! It was an awesome trip with many info an fun- FANTASTIC!! Thank you and many regards from germany, Michael

  • Emile, Waterbury, ct
    Posted May 24, 2016
    Trip was good, the driver Gloria was nice and told us a lot about the history of San Francisco, the only issue is she didn't know how to get back to the hotels near the airport but overall we had a good time and will recommend this trip ****

  • Ovelia, Springfield, Il
    Posted May 3, 2016
    Great tour and tour guide. Wish we could have visited post card row (painted ladies). Tour was too short.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Tour buses are banned from operating within San Francsico’s Alamo Square Historic District, including along Postcard Row. Because the area is primarily residential, the legislation is intended to provide residents with peaceful enjoyment of their neighborhood. The major Hop-On Hop-Off bus tours stop within walking of Alamo Square. Please note, the park at the center of the square is closed until late 2016 for renovations.

  • Nishi, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posted May 2, 2016
    Excellent tour, they were able to accommodate me last minute, for which I am extremely grateful. Great overview of the San Francisco area, right number of stops and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. Bus was clean and comfortable. Friendly, courteous service on the phone. Great value.

  • Preben, Kristiansand, Norway, Norway
    Posted Apr 27, 2016
    Recommended for first -time visitors.Very well organised and our guide was excellent!

  • Robin, Middleboro, MA
    Posted Apr 9, 2016
    Great option for getting an overview of this beautiful city and some ideas of what you may enjoy exploring later in your stay. Friendly, engaging guide and comfortable ride.

  • Gary, Nashville, Tn
    Posted Mar 14, 2016
    This tour was absolutely the best thing we did in San Francisco! In 3 1/2 hours, we got a great tour with tons of information provided by our Guide (also driver). We were unable to walk the hills of S.F., so the bus provided the next best thing. We were picked up at a hotel (not the one where we were staying) which was just a short ride on the "F" Line. We were then taken to the tour's office where we joined other tour takers. Most folks were middle age to slightly older. The guide/driver was full of information and was very glad to share it. We also had four stops of 15 or 20 minutes to take pictures, do some brief exploring, go to the restroom, or get a quick bite to eat. We were given a choice of where we should be taken at the end, either to the point where we were originally picked up or a place on the tour that we wanted to explore further. Since we were on the afternoon tour, most people chose to go to dinner at Fisherman's Wharf. We asked to be dropped in China Town so we could explore and eat dinner. Unfortunately, we did not know where we were or which of literally thousands of restaurants we should choose. This was the only disappointment of the tour. The guide just told us to go down a side street and pick a place. After walking a considerable distance and being tired and not knowing what to do, we ended up eating in a Starbucks! Other than that, I highly recommend the tour.

  • ANNA, SOUTH PORTLAND, ME
    Posted Mar 10, 2016
    We had only one day in San Francisco, so we booked the Deluxe City Tour. It was a 3.5 hour tour with three stops--a photo op across the Golden Gate Bridge, at Land's End, and atop Twin Peaks. We really enjoyed the information that the guide gave us pointing out the many different sights. The views at the three stops were great as well. We felt that this gave a great overview of the city and was well worth the price.

  • ALEJANDRA, MANHATTAN BEACH, CA
    Posted Feb 26, 2016
    Willy was an awesome tour guide. Super knowledgeable and fun! The tour was thorough and interactive. Highly recommend it and will use them again next time I'm in the city!

  • Steve, Zionsville, IN
    Posted Feb 12, 2016
    Patrick was outstanding. Interesting tour along with a fun guide.

  • Virginia, Steubenville, Ohio
    Posted Feb 6, 2016
    Our tour of San Francisco was very enjoyable...Silvvio was very informative and great!!! Twin Peaks was enjoyable

  • JACQUELINE, VANNUYS, CA
    Posted Feb 3, 2016
    I really enjoyed the tour with deluxe city tour. Not only was the price reasonable but the tour guy was really funny made us laugh and had a good sense of humor, plus he gave us a lot of information and told us about things we didn't know about San Francisco. Overall my family and I enjoyed the tour and when we go back we would love to take it again :)

  • Vittorio Luigi, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
    Posted Jan 29, 2016
    The bus driver who is also the tour guide, Patrick was very polite, professional, knowledgeable, informative and most of all humorous - he made the day trip/tour interesting and funny which is really great. I gave him and his tour group company 5 stars - highly recommended!

  • Clarice, Fort McMurray, AB, Canada
    Posted Jan 28, 2016
    Friendly knowledgable driver who made the trip excellent. Really appreciated being picked up and dropped off even though I was located near the airport.

  • LUCINDA,
    Posted Jan 27, 2016
    Our tour guide was wonderful. We had plenty of time at the Various locations we stopped.

  • VIJAY, Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
    Posted Jan 14, 2016

  • SANDRA,
    Posted Dec 21, 2015
    The tour was very good and we saw a lot of interesting places and learned a lot about SF. Our bus driver, Patrick, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. A delightful person.

  • B Shawn, San Antonio, TX
    Posted Dec 8, 2015
    Very knowledgeable driver and punctual with tour. Glad we got to see the city.

  • elaine, suwanee, ga
    Posted Nov 29, 2015
    Great way to see the entire city! Relaxing, informative and fun!

  • KATE, BLANDING, UTAH
    Posted Nov 25, 2015
    We did not have a lot of time to see San Francisco and this was a great option to see the highlights of the city!

  • Janet, LaGrange, IL
    Posted Nov 7, 2015

  • DIANE, ROCK HILL, SC
    Posted Oct 28, 2015
    We loved the tour. Our tour guide was named low gear and he was a wealth of information. He was pleasant and never made us feel rushed. We loved him and the tour. Thanks, Diane

  • Yana, Houston, TX
    Posted Oct 25, 2015
    I had a blast! Napa was beautiful! The bus was clean! Our Driver Abe was the Bomb!! So nice and accomodated our needs! When I come back I hope to get him again!! Jacuzzi and Madonna were my favorite vineyards!! Thanks so much for an awesome experience!

  • Bob & Midge, Butte, MT
    Posted Oct 5, 2015

  • Filiberto,
    Posted Sep 30, 2015
    5 The tour was conducted in a professional manner and very on time schedule with history knowledge of San Francisco City I really appreciate the BEST OF THE TOURS. I RATE WITH A 5,

  • Clive, loughborough, leics, United Kingdom
    Posted Sep 24, 2015
    Excellent tour with a very friendly and knowledgeable guide who showed as much of SF area as he could in three hours!

  • Sandy, Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
    Posted Sep 22, 2015
    The city tour is good if you have limited time to see the highlights. We had a cold windy day which did spoil the stops and the view of the Golden Gate Bridge, and the cafe for lunch was very small and crowded. The guide had a good knowledge of the city and I was greatful I hadn't chosen the open double decker bus option due to the weather.

  • DARYL, COLUMBUS, oh
    Posted Sep 20, 2015
    Patrick - the tour guide - was fantastic.

  • RICK, ALLEN TOWN, PENNSYLVANIA
    Posted Sep 11, 2015
    Excellent. Well worth the time and money.

  • Allan, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
    Posted Aug 29, 2015
    My wife and I loved this, Picked up from our hotel then whisked to the tour office & put on a luxury coach with 34 other tourists. Driver was very informative & funny. Stopped at all the places you would want to see while in SF. Well worth the $$.

  • Bernard, Modesto, CA
    Posted Aug 25, 2015
    Great tour and very knowledgable guide. Only complaint was the air conditioning didn't work very well and the bus got very warm.

  • GREGORY, PONTIAC, MICHIGAN
    Posted Aug 24, 2015
    The tour of San Francisco was excellent. Our bus driver was very knowledgeable and humorous. Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the bay area for the first time.

  • Janet,
    Posted Aug 18, 2015
    John the bus driver and tour guide was awesome! He was fun, interactive, and very knowledgeable. Even my teenagers enjoyed the tour. Two thumbs up!

  • Sylvain, Willoughby, NSW, Australia
    Posted Aug 16, 2015
    It was great, the guide was knowledgeable and friendly. An excellent spot to start your stay in SF so you know what is out there and where you'd like to come back for some more time.

  • Stacey, Clarkdale, AZ
    Posted Aug 3, 2015
    My deluxe city tour was amazing! I was able to see so many interesting sights that would've taken me days or weeks driving myself to! Great bus driver and friendly staff all around. Thanks again for the great memories!

  • Sharon, Wheaton, IL
    Posted Aug 1, 2015
    We were there a short time and wanted to see the highlights. We were not disappointed. The buses were comfortable and we enjoyed our tour.....thank you!

  • Julie, Mesa, AZ
    Posted Jul 14, 2015
    Besides being a holiday weekend the driver was able to get us around the city to see the sites with no trouble at all! Thanks!

  • Samrat,
    Posted Jul 14, 2015

  • Larry, Holbrook, NY
    Posted Jul 13, 2015
    I thought this was a very good tour and well worth the value for the dollar spent. Gave me the high level tour and then helped me with my decision on what i would like to explore further.

  • Mark,
    Posted Jul 3, 2015
    My family loved it. The tour guide John was fun and very knowledgeable . We enjoyed all3.5 hours,Time went fast. Btw, SF traffic was horrible, worst than LA, we glad that we took the tour instead of drove ourselves. Bc the guide/driver knew which street has less traffic and better view. Mark from southern Cal

  • Posted Jul 1, 2015
    The tour was great. The tour guide entertained us with funny stories and we had enough time take pictures.

  • Pat,
    Posted Jun 27, 2015
    I found the tour very informative and entertaining - a great way to see San Francisco in a short time. The hotel pick-up made it very easy and convenient. Our driver was very friendly and really knew the city. I would recommend this tour very highly.

  • Posted Jun 15, 2015
    We very much enjoyed our tour. We had limited time in the city and the tour allowed us to see lots of sites. Our tour guide was excellent as well. Thank you, Brenda Manley

  • Karen,
    Posted Jun 8, 2015
    The Deluxe City Tour was fabulous. My tour guide, Lorenzo, was knowledgeable and funny. He did a wonderful job talking about San Francisco. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

  • ANTOINETTE,
    Posted Jun 4, 2015
    Hello, loved visiting San Francisco. GuideYou.com was invaluable in helping us to book the tours we wanted. I found the associates to be accessible, knowledgeable, patient and polite. We also used GuideYou to book two other tours during our week in the city. Thanks GuideYou for excellent service. Toni Toole

  • Terrell,
    Posted May 14, 2015
    The tour was really good. Enjoyed the information about the city and time to stop and look around at the city and having time to explore each designated stop.

  • Katty,
    Posted May 2, 2015
    The tour was good, but I would have liked more time at the bridge. 10 minutes really isn't enough at such an iconic location!

  • Keenan,
    Posted Apr 9, 2015
    Awesome trip, the tour guide was cool, got to see everything I wanted to see. No complaints here!

  • Pamela,
    Posted Mar 28, 2015
    5 Stars Loved our tour guide! He was so personable and full of stories. The tour was beautiful and enjoyable. Love your city!!!

  • Michael,
    Posted Mar 23, 2015
    This was our 1st trip to San Francisco and after some research, I booked this tour because of the reviews and the fact that this is an enclosed bus versus the other guys open top buses. I will say that my wife and I had a great time on this tour and would highly recommend it, especially if you rally want to see the whole city and its landmarks. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable about the history and made sure to point out things that we would have otherwise missed. This was well worth the money as we saw and learned a lot about all the nuances this city has to offer! Their pickup and deliver service to your hotel just shows how professional they are as again was our tour guide! You won't regret anything about taking this tour as it lasted 3 1/2 hours and shows you EVERYTHING about the area. I would also suggest pairing it up with the Alcatraz tour as that was awesome too. Thanks for a great time!

  • gillian,
    Posted Mar 5, 2015
    Great tour, very knowledgable guide very interesting. Good way to learn about and see San Francisco

  • Posted Feb 8, 2015
    My 22 year old son and I enjoyed the tour very much. The tour guide has been with the company a long time and really knows the area. The guide has a great personality so the tour was not boring. We had several stops for bathroom and photos. I would definitely recommend the tour.

  • Posted Jan 28, 2015
    Nice 4 hour tour and well worth the $50. Basically every landmark hit along with interesting information about each. Would recommend to first timers and solo travelers!

  • Posted Jan 5, 2015
    Excellent tour. Lorenzo was great. His background knowledge along with his personality contributed to a wonderful day.

  • Alison,
    Posted Dec 7, 2014
    As I only had one day free to see San Francisco during a busy conference stay there, I selected the Guideyou.com coach tour. It was a great decision. The driver added his own personality and stories to create a unique experience, showing us interesting hidden facets of the city that I would otherwise never have discovered. Thank you for making my stay unforgettable!

  • ABBY,
    Posted Nov 25, 2014
    Amazing, informative, educational, and fun!

  • Posted Nov 22, 2014
    I give this 5 stars, driver/guide very knowledgeable, professional, friendly. Nice motorcoach. Well worth taking this trip, I would do it again. Highly recommended! R. Moberg Andover, MN

  • Posted Nov 21, 2014
    At first I was disappointed because I thought I had made reservations for an open double decker bus. This is an enclosed bus. it turned out to be perfect. We were given plenty of time at each stop and saw many sights along the way. The driver was very informed and interesting. We were pleasantly surprised to go over the Golden Gate Bridge. The hop on Hop off would have taken us all day waiting for a bus.

  • Pamela,
    Posted Nov 19, 2014
    5 stARS, our guide was excellent. He was v ery knowledgable, courteous, friendly and went out of his way to please people on the bus. We saw and learned many things we would not have, if not taking the tour.

  • Posted Nov 19, 2014
    John was pretty good with his commentary. Would have enjoyed more if given more time on Golden Gate.

  • Tanika,
    Posted Nov 13, 2014
    We had an excellent time,great experience..

  • Luis,
    Posted Nov 3, 2014
    Great tour of the city of San Francisco for the cost. You cant beat it as you would never cover all the beautiful San Francosco sites on your own. Tour Guide was excellent and did all he could to show us everything. the weather cooperated and we were able to go to the twin peaks and overlook the entire bay area of San Francisco. excellent tour highly recommend it.

  • LINDA,
    Posted Oct 29, 2014
    Tour was very nice. Driver did not want to turn on the air conditioning. Bus was very uncomfortable until I said it would be reflected in his tip.

  • Posted Oct 29, 2014
    Thank you for the great tour! It was a very good general view, with a very nice and experienced driver, funny and with a lot of information to share! I was only sorry about the fact that we tourists don´t necessarily know all about American films, so that many of the highlights of the tour did not mean anything to me. I mean, Mrs. Doubtfire and Star Wars are part of my cultural capital, but other films, specially older ones, ...I really had no idea. Thank you for the stops and for all the jokes, it was a pleasure and a luxury to be picked up at the hotel!!

  • Elizabeth,
    Posted Oct 24, 2014
    Our tour guide Lorenzo was brilliant- very informative and funny too. The hotel pick up and drop off was a great touch too as our hotel was out near the airport. Definitely recommend if you have limited time to see San Francisco.

  • Marlene,
    Posted Oct 19, 2014
    It was a very good tour.Saw a lot. Our driver and tour guide was both knowledgable and entertaining. T was great!!

  • KRISTINE,
    Posted Oct 17, 2014
    Great views of the city. Pick up and drop off were very convenient

  • Posted Sep 15, 2014
    I'm a local, not a tourist, but I thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our driver gave an informative and entertaining narrative. I will certainly recommend this tour to my out-of-town guests in the future.

  • RON,
    Posted Sep 8, 2014
    4 stars We suggest adding a tour guide so the bus driver can focus on driving

  • Nicha,
    Posted Sep 3, 2014
    I did not have much time in the city so I was basically looking for a brief and comprehensive introduction to main highlights of SF and I was not disappointed by the tour. We were also very lucky with the weather so we had an extra visit up the twin peaks. We were also allowed enough time at the Golden Gate Bridge for photos, walking around, and souvenir shopping. So I would recommend that to anyone who has limited time but still does not want to miss out on the top highlights. The driver was very friendly and informative and provided us with heaps of interesting stories and hints along the three-hour-ride.

  • Bernice,
    Posted Sep 2, 2014
    We enjoyed this tour very much and guide/driver was excellent.

  • Chen,
    Posted Aug 30, 2014

  • WILLIAM,
    Posted Aug 28, 2014
    Our tour of the city was great. The driver, Larry, was well informed and very personable. I think he went out of his way to make sure everyone on the bus had a good time and got an education at the same time.

  • MICHAEL,
    Posted Aug 23, 2014

  • Stefan,
    Posted Aug 13, 2014
    Not bad, golden gate bridge was the best. Golden gate park is too big for only 30 min break, you have no chance to see bit more only Japanese tea garden is near enough. Driving on the highest mountain on a foggy say, not the best idea. I know weather can change quick,but we saw almost nothing. Driver was cool gave a lot of information.

  • Sandra,
    Posted Aug 11, 2014
    We had a great time on this tour - it was very thorough and provided a great overview of the city on our first day so that we could figure out where we wanted to spend more time. Our guide was very friendly and offered a lot of colourful stories about the areas we drove through. It was nice to have time for photos at a few locations!

  • MARVIN,
    Posted Jul 21, 2014
    Great value for a 3-1/2hr tour. Driver was very informative and pleasant.

  • Tara,
    Posted Jul 20, 2014
    After doing a lot of sight seeing on our own, it was so refreshing to relax and have someone else show and tell us about the city. The tour guide, Bill, was both funny and informative. Not only did we see all of the sights we wanted to (plus more!), but we learned a lot about the history of the town while we did so. One of the best features of this tour is the three extended stops where we could get off of the bus and take pictures for about twenty minutes or so. Definitely recommend!

  • Janice,
    Posted Jul 13, 2014
    Awesome experience!!! A total must! We had perfect weather and an amazing driver who's name I forget...he's a SF resident half Hispanic & italian. He's such a sweetheart. Please Remember To Tip 20%+++ driver will pick you up and drop you off at your hotel. That's great service in such a huge tour van. I will take this tour every time I visit SF. ♡♡♡

  • Posted Jul 11, 2014
    We had an amazing tour of San Francisco's busy streets! Our driver, who also served as our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The bus is clean and comfortable.

  • Gloria,
    Posted Jul 10, 2014
    Best way to see the sights with many affordable options. Pick up and drop off at your hotel makes your experience ever more enjoyable -- no worries about unfamiliar traffic. I would only suggest they install at least one restroom in the main office.

  • GUDRUN,
    Posted Jun 18, 2014

  • Posted Jun 16, 2014
    Fantastic. Great driver. Interesting commentary. Just the right amount of photo stops. Great way to fill in a morning and see this wonderful city. Highly recommended.

  • John,
    Posted Jun 13, 2014
    The very best thing we did in SF. The bus picked us up at our hotel which was very convenient. Our tour guide Doug was exceptional . He found something to say about every block we drove through and knew the complete history of SF. from block to block. We got to see parts of SF that we never knew existed. Doug even pointed out some great places to visit on our own as well as some places to eat which we did. I would highly recommend this tour without exception. Worth every penny !

  • Linda,
    Posted Jun 10, 2014

  • Yelena,
    Posted Jun 4, 2014
    Good tour. Some stops could be shorter.

  • Jan,
    Posted May 29, 2014
    very good tour giude. Gordon I think would rather have had time in the golden gate park than in China town would also like to have driven across bridge. I realize it was only a 3 and half hour tour. i did a half day tour last time i was in SFC but did not see that option available

  • JOHN,
    Posted May 27, 2014
    Great tour guide. We had a great experience

  • Posted May 23, 2014
    My mom and I found the tour and tour guide to be excellent. I would definitely give the tour 5 stars.

  • Posted May 22, 2014
    This 3 1/2 hour tour covered all the major tourist spots with a very informative driver/tour guide. Would definitely recommend.

  • Posted May 14, 2014
    Had a great time. Our guide was excellent.

  • Beverly,
    Posted May 10, 2014
    Knowlegeable guide who took us to all the highlights of San Francisco. Bit of a hiccup with tne sound system which tney sorted out quickly. Easy to book online. Would recommend

  • ESTEBAN,
    Posted Apr 29, 2014
    Silbyo was an amazing tour guide. It was not only professional but also personal. He connected with us. It felt more like riding with a close friend who knew the city than a robotic monotone tour guide.

  • Sarintip,
    Posted Apr 26, 2014
    Very good.The driver is tour guide.Meanwhile driving & speaking is difficult, they are professional & humor. I recommend !!!

  • HAZEL,
    Posted Apr 25, 2014
    Absolutely enjoyed this tour! The tour guide operator/driver was so informative. He also had a very beautiful personality. We were very comfortable on the bus and I would recommend this tour to anyone who visits!! It was well worth every penny spent and more!!! Kudos! If ever we are back in San Francisco we will be sure to take the same or different tour from this company. I'm sold!!!

  • HAZEL,
    Posted Apr 25, 2014
    Absolutely enjoyed this tour! The tour guide operator/driver was so informative. He also had a very beautiful personality. We were very comfortable on the bus and I would recommend this tour to anyone who visits!! It was well worth every penny spent and more!!! Kudos! If ever we are back in San Francisco we will be sure to take the same or different tour from this company. I'm sold!!!

  • David,
    Posted Apr 23, 2014
    The tour was adequate and we did see highlights of the city. However, the tour was rather lengthy. We felt that some of the stops were poorly timed at locations where there was not much to do or see. Some of the breaks were 15 minutes long and could have easily been 5 minutes instead. The driver was nice.

  • Posted Mar 31, 2014
    We enjoyed the tour and the professional guidance

  • LEANN,
    Posted Mar 26, 2014
    It was amazing our guide Gordon was personal, knowledgeable and considerate of your needs. It was a great way to see and learn about the parts of the city we just didnt get a chance to experience.

  • Mukesh,
    Posted Mar 19, 2014
    Fantastic Experience. What I like to mentioned here actually I have booked for Deluxe City Tour (March 9, 2014) at the 11 am slot but I missed the bus but they graciously accommodated me in the next slot i.e. 2 pm. Our tour guide Charles rocks.....!!!!

  • Posted Mar 18, 2014
    Teroh was a great tour guide. Enjoyed the tour very much.

  • Monique,
    Posted Mar 7, 2014
    It was a great way to see the main attractions in the City. I do wish they had open seating like the double decker buses, it would have been nice to not feel so closed in. But overall a great value and everyone was knowledgeable to friendly. And its great that they pick you up from your hotel!

  • Susan,
    Posted Mar 1, 2014
    Fantastic and informative tour with a very knowledgable and personable guide. Toro. We would highly recommend!

  • DONALD,
    Posted Mar 1, 2014
    Very Good Tour. Better than we expected. 5 stars

  • Posted Feb 26, 2014
    A great overview of SanFrancisco! Loved the tour! Our tour guide/ driver Charles was quite the comedian.

  • Lonnie,
    Posted Feb 6, 2014
    This tour made our trip to San Francisco. Our tour guy was a native & showed us everything

  • Patrick,
    Posted Jan 25, 2014
    Great tour! Would highly recommend for those travelling alone who want to get an overall impression of the city. The driver was very informative and entertaining.

  • Posted Jan 20, 2014
    Yes i did this tour on 07-12-13. It was wonderful with best services of Guide.You tours! Thanks a lot! KiranVBarar

  • Atiq,
    Posted Jan 14, 2014

  • Posted Jan 7, 2014
    It was fantastic and very informative. I really enjoyed the whole tour. The tour guy was very friendly and his knowledge of the city was evident. He knows the city perfectly and the wonderfull histoy of the beautiful city of San Francisco. I'll do it again if I had the chance.

  • Donald,
    Posted Dec 24, 2013
    I had a great time. The Tour Guide was a safe driver and had a good knowledge of the Town. I saw alot of amazing sites and would recommend the tour to others to get a tatse of San Francisco.

  • CHARLES,
    Posted Dec 10, 2013
    First city tour we ever took and we absolutely loved it. It was fun, informative and accommodating. We were amazed that getting picked up at our hotel was offered as well. Kudos to you.

  • VIPIN,
    Posted Dec 9, 2013
    Really enjoyed the trip, It was real fun.

  • SANDY,
    Posted Nov 30, 2013
    We enjoyed the tour and love your big city. Would have been more fun if there could have been more people on the tour with us. At times we found it difficult to understand the tour guide.

  • Dwayne,
    Posted Nov 23, 2013
    This was an awesome tour - the driver made it exceptional - if you are going to spend a few days take this tour first - it will allow you to find out more about the history of San Fran as well as let you figure out which places you would want to go back and spend more time at on your trip. This was our first trip and fell in love with the city.

  • Calvin,
    Posted Nov 19, 2013
    The driver was very informative and the various views of San Francisco were great to see.

  • GERALDINE,
    Posted Nov 15, 2013
    My 2nd time booking a tour with Guide You Tours. Everything promised, they supplied. Wonderful 1/2 tour, the Deluxe City Tour was perfect as I only had 1 day in S.F. before my flight to China. Pick up at the airport hotel Grovesnor Best Western Plus was perfect. No need to return to the airport for the BART. My next time in San Francisco, I will do the Winery tour which is also a 1/2 day tour. Easy to book, easy to enjoy.

  • Posted Nov 10, 2013
    We had a wonderful time. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone I know visiting San Francisco. Eva & Truett - Australia

  • Frits,
    Posted Nov 4, 2013
    Very good! Guiding was instructive and entertaining in the right balance. We got enough time to get to know some highlights. Good introduction to San Francisco. Thanks!

  • ILENE,
    Posted Nov 2, 2013
    A very good introduction to the city of San Francisco. The tour took us to most of the main attractions, stopping at some spots that were great for picture taking. A great way to get to know the city.

  • WILLIAM,
    Posted Oct 29, 2013
    A good way to hit the high spots of S.F. - nice people - friendly driver

  • Posted Oct 29, 2013
    Five star...all the way. I really enjoyed the tour.

  • Posted Oct 27, 2013
    Great tour and experience. Our guide was knowledgeable, friendly and funny. We got to see many landmarks and get a sense of city as a whole. Highly recommend it.

  • Sharad,
    Posted Oct 26, 2013

  • JULIO,
    Posted Oct 26, 2013
    El tour fue muy bueno , te lleva a los principales atractivos turisticos de San Francisco. Deberian ofrecer tours guiados en español.

  • EILEEN,
    Posted Oct 14, 2013
    Booked for 5 relatives....ALL absolutely luved it! Couldn't say enough about the their knowledge of the city's history, were so personable & humorous. Will gladly recommend to everyone! & luved the comfort of the bus!

  • Posted Oct 11, 2013
    Excellent tour touching on most of SF.s communities and sights. This tour allows you. to discover areas that you would like to visit and tour/walk about in more detail. our leader (John) was fantastic with his knowledge and entertainment. Very pleasing experience. Would recommend the tour to anyone who wants an overview of SF.

  • D,
    Posted Oct 2, 2013
    Excellent trip for those visiting the city on a short break. Our coach driver was very informative and witty with plenty of photo opportunities throughout. Even better when you get collected and dropped off at your hotel....

  • Christina,
    Posted Oct 2, 2013
    We enjoyed the tour very much. It was great and an easy way to see the city of San Francisco in a few hours. The driver was entertained (and drove safe) and informational stories about San Francisco made the tour even more interesting. Though, it is disappointed that we could not ride down the Lombard Street.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Christina, Thank you for your review; we're glad you enjoyed the tour. Lombard Street is a very narrow street and closed to buses. It's best explored on foot.

  • Nancy,
    Posted Sep 27, 2013
    Great way to get a feel for San Francisco. Tour guide was very informative

  • Posted Sep 21, 2013
    Gordon was our drive and he was GREAT! He knew so much about the city and pointed out many interesting things. Gave us advise of restaurants and more. He is just excellent.

  • Angela,
    Posted Sep 19, 2013
    We were very lucky to have a perfect weather day for our tour. We saw a beautiful city with a great guide to point out places of interest. Thank you for providing a beautiful experience for a beautiful city. -Angela

  • Donna,
    Posted Sep 18, 2013
    The tour took us through some very interesting historical areas as well as areas where movies were made or which had other entertainment interest. John, the tour guide, was fantastic. He presented some very interesting information. He knows his San Fran! It was a foggy day but he took us to the GG Bridge anyway. He told us that on occasion there can be sunshine on the Sausalito side of the bridge. He drove us over there and by golly, there was sunshine! None of us could believe it. Who would have "thunk it?" Just an excellent tour. Highly recommend the "deluxe" tour to the hop on/hop off tour. Miss too much with the latter.

  • UMIALILOA,
    Posted Sep 9, 2013
    Absolutely wonderful service from shuttle service to and from my hotel and every sight that was in the planning of each stop, very informative driver. Thank you to the exceptional service of your staff in San Francisco. I have been promoting your tour packages to family & friends here in Hawaii. Thank you again for the excellent service you provide for business travelers and families alike.

  • Joseph,
    Posted Sep 2, 2013
    Great tour of the city... perfect way to see the majority of the attractions in 4 hours

  • steven,
    Posted Aug 27, 2013
    My family and I had a wonderful time on the tour with Bill. He was very nice and had all the answer to all our questions.

  • MIKE,
    Posted Aug 24, 2013
    Excellent, and very informative tour. Departed on time, bus was clean and modern. Driver has an excellent knowledge of SF, and narrated with good story lines, and humor. Hid driving was superb even in rush hour traffic. Only suggestion is that I would have liked a short excursion stop at Haight & Ashbury. Mike

  • Robert,
    Posted Aug 19, 2013

  • Silvana,
    Posted Aug 18, 2013
    Hi There, the tour was wonderful, everyone that worked with your company was very courteous and very helpful. We had some Italian cousins visiting and they thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Great job.

  • Kelly,
    Posted Aug 17, 2013
    This tour was so much fun! The tour guide was great--very knowledgable about everything, friendly, and funny. We got ample time at the specific stopping places to freshen up and take pictures from amazing vantage points. The tour wound up taking about 4 hours rather than 3 1/2 as he would go out of his way to show us little extra things along the way--which was really nice. We got to see all the major points in the city: Haight Ashbury, Chinatown, the Mission District, Postcard row, and so much more. The history of various places and prominent figures who helped make San Francisco the city it is now added a lot of flavor to the trip and was really appreciated. It was nice that it was an enclosed tour bus--I took an open-top tour the last time and the freezing wind made it extremely uncomfortable! This way we got to see all the sites in comfort (though it was at times really hard to take good pictures through the tinted glass).

  • Karina,
    Posted Aug 8, 2013
    This was SUCH A GREAT tour experience! I would recommend it to anyone visiting! In 3 hours we covered the entire city...I could say 4 hours because we got picked up at a distant hotel and the driver drove us to their main office. It was my mom's first time visiting and we were VERY pleased! Our tour guide was a ROCK STAR! He knew all his history, fun facts, and was very deserving of his tip! I highly recommend #1 Deluxe City Tour!

  • KEVIN,
    Posted Jul 28, 2013
    Great tour, knowledgeable driver who knows the city and its history. I recommend this as a introfduction to SF. We used it to help us figure out what we wanted to see!

  • Posted Jul 27, 2013
    Very enjoyable driver was very knowledgable and funny not over the top but right on target saw a lot more than if we tried to do ourselves didn't feel rushed at stops and was able to view scenery and spots of interest without feeling rushed I would give the tour 5 stars and would recomend and take tour again

  • Eugenio,
    Posted Jul 27, 2013
    Bus was comfortable, driver was informative, amusing and helpful, locations visited interesting.

  • Laura,
    Posted Jul 13, 2013
    Driver Bill was terrific and knowledgeable about the city. Do not know how he got huge tour bus around the narrow and hilly streets of San Fran. Of course would have liked to have gotten off of but more but understand the limitations of the tour due to the time and lomg route taken. I always take an overall tour of some sort for every place I visit to get an overall sense of the city and what is near what. This allows me to then return and do more detailed visitation.

  • Barbara,
    Posted Jul 9, 2013

  • ROBERT,
    Posted Jul 8, 2013
    We enjoyed the tour and would give it high marks.

  • Bonnie,
    Posted Jul 6, 2013
    Enjoyed our tour around the city...was great not to have to figure out transportation when we had only an afternoon to see some of the best sights. Would recommend the trip to other visitors.

  • Thushan,
    Posted Jun 28, 2013
    John was an excellent guide. Took us all around SF. It was a great way of packing in a lot of sights into a short time.

  • Elizabeth,
    Posted Jun 27, 2013
    A very good tour which includes all the things a tourist would want, including "Victorians" (famous SF wooden houses), the Golden Gate Bridge, Haight-Ashbury, and takes you from Fishermans Wharf to the heights for city vistas. Can recommend.

  • Siaw,
    Posted Jun 27, 2013
    May I suggest you have paid reserved seats for front of bus with all the tours. Everything was very good. thank you.

  • ANDY,
    Posted Jun 27, 2013
    A short, but pretty comprehensive tour which of course couldn't possibly do justice to such an interesting city. The guide was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and above all passionate about his city. I only had a little time available so this was the ideal tour for me.

  • Posted Jun 26, 2013
    The tour was terrific, as was our tour guide. He knew every detail of the city and could answer any questions thrown at him. He was very friendly and made us all feel comfortable. The places included in the city tour were great, and he even dropped us off when the tour conlcuded at the Swan Oyster Depot, where we were heading for lunch, which made it very convenient for us. I would highly recommend this tour to San Francisco visitors.

  • Melissa,
    Posted Jun 25, 2013
    Well worth every dollar to see San Francisco

  • NANA,
    Posted Jun 16, 2013
    awesome tour guider with great tips

  • Posted Jun 7, 2013
    Great tour of the city for someone who has never been. Wish the Lombard Street part would have allowed the tourists to go closer and not just see it from afar.

  • David,
    Posted May 11, 2013
    This tour was very enjoyable and our driver took us to several interesting downtown areas which were brought alive by his very knowledgable and wry commentary. My wife and I did this same tour a few years ago and were very impressed when, this time, we exited Golden Gate Park via the road alongside the beach. The history and development of San Francisco as detailed by our driver was fascinating and fulfilling and this second shot at this same tour was far superior to our earlier experience. The only adverse comment I have is that our driver strongly advocated his own lunch/dining preferences as being the ones we should take, but we are all different and we chose to take lunch at his non-preferred lunch spot and found it to be excellent and entirely to our taste. Despite this comment, the driver had the best of intentions and when taking into account the quality of the tour and his excellent performance, it was really no big deal! This tour of San Francisco is highly recommended!

  • Alain,
    Posted May 8, 2013

  • Isabella,
    Posted May 5, 2013
    Our driver Larry was Great, he Seems to know everything about san francisco. Normally i do Not Like These Tours, but wih Larry ist was Fun.

  • QUINTIN,
    Posted May 1, 2013
    The tour guide did an excellent job in showing and talking about the sites listed in the tour.

  • Karin,
    Posted Apr 22, 2013
    The driver was knowledgeable and funny. I learned a lot about the places I visited.

  • KATHERINE,
    Posted Apr 15, 2013
    Our tour guide, Silvio, was an extraordinary man! Gave such a great dialogue along with driving so carefully around the great city of San Francisco! We would never had the opportunity to see so much of the city without having gone on this tour. So glad we did and a special thanks to Silvio for the Twin Peaks stop, the Golden Gate Bridge appearing magically out of the fog, made our day! Most fun we've had in years!

  • Linda,
    Posted Apr 4, 2013
    Very good and informative tour. we had a very good tourguide (John) and the next time we are in San Francisco, we will for sure take one of the other tours on the program.

  • Posted Apr 3, 2013
    Tour guide was very informative. He also kept us on schedule

  • GERALD,
    Posted Mar 31, 2013
    This was an excellent tour. I have no compliants. The Tour Guide was colorful and informative. He provided historical as well as current information, as we traveled the city; this included information that only a true native of the area could provide. The Tour Guide also offered helpful tips designed to enhance our visit.

  • Posted Mar 27, 2013
    Liked the tour a lot. Much better coach than the one with all those people freezing up top. The driver was great, really knew his subject without going over the top. He had a great sense of humour and made the tour lots of fun. I would do it again.

  • Anthony,
    Posted Mar 23, 2013
    The tour was really great, good value, and we enjoyed evey minute of it. The tour bus driver/guide was very informative, very amusing, very helpful - and a great singer! We would definitely recommend other family members and friends who may visit San Francisco to take your tour - you never know, when they return home, like us, they may well have left their heart in San Francisco! Tony & June Young, Bedfordshire, United Kingdom

  • Posted Mar 18, 2013
    The Deluxe San Francisco City Tour was a great way to see many highlights of the city, especially if you only have a few days in the town. The guide was knowledgeable and engaging, keeping us smiling with stories and anecdotes about SF. It was very helpful for us to see the areas of the city that we wanted to see more of too. Highly recommended

  • Posted Feb 18, 2013
    Excellent tour and guide very informative.

  • jennifer,
    Posted Feb 17, 2013
    I really enjoyed my tour of the city. Very relaxing and informative. I was picked up at my hotel, driven to the office and then boarded the bus for my tour. Twin Peaks was so beautifull. Had such a wonderful time..... Thank You

  • Posted Feb 7, 2013
    Our trip was cobbled together over several weeks of last minute frantic planning. I had never been to SF for anything other than business and knew my husband and I would want to explore. This tour was fantastic and took us to all the great sights in the city. We were able to grab some great pictures and our tour guide was funny and knowledgable. Our only regret is that we didn't get to do another tour! Next time we're back we will be sure to use this company for all future tours.

  • Hasan,
    Posted Jan 30, 2013
    good way to save time and money, strongly recommend for you to try this

  • Posted Jan 29, 2013
    Hit the highlites enjoyed the tour driver knowledgeable

  • DAVID,
    Posted Jan 24, 2013
    Excellent Tour Guide/Driver. Never felt rushed. Covered a great many sites with several photo stops. Great way to learn a bit about the city before tackling it on your own.

  • ELIZABETH,
    Posted Jan 22, 2013
    we have a great tour would recommend to anyone it's worth it

  • James,
    Posted Jan 21, 2013
    This was a well organised and interesting tour of some of the city's best known sights. Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining and took time to point out features of interest along the route. Highlights were the Golden Gate Bridge and the Twin Peaks viewpoint where we just managed to catch the sunset before heading back downtown. We were even collected and dropped back at our hotel which was helpful. We would definitely recommend this tour to other visitors as you get useful tips on where else to go and places to eat during your stay.

  • KATSUYUKI,
    Posted Jan 8, 2013
    tour was good,especially driver guide ! drive safe,air cond'ing great.

  • Posted Dec 27, 2012
    The tour was great ! In 4,5 hours you will see all the highlights from San Francisco. I recommand this tour to everyone, visiting San Francisco for the first time. After the tour you can explore the most interesting spots by yourself. I am also very satisfied with the driver, I forgot his name, but he was half Italien/Half Cuban. He was very funny and informed us very well about the ins and outs of San Francisco. Highly recommanded !!!

  • Posted Dec 18, 2012
    Wonderful tour; about 3.5 hours long with about 4 stops; plenty of time to take pictures. I saw parts of San Francisco I'd never seen before; tour guide/driver was amusing and informative. Would highly recommend.

  • Posted Dec 18, 2012
    On time. Excellent Trip. The tour guide is very nice and funny. Well recommended for a single traveller like me who just want to see SF for a day.

  • Posted Dec 11, 2012
    Would have like to stop at the Painted ladies house
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    The reason the buses don't stop is that there is no adequate parking for tour buses in that area. Due to neighborhood complaints, The City is even considering measures to calm traffic near the painted ladies.

  • charles,
    Posted Dec 11, 2012

  • carole,
    Posted Dec 10, 2012
    It was a great experience. It was a rainy day so it was perfect to spend it being driven around to see the sights. Our driver did a super job of telling about everything we saw. It was a great day.

  • Doris,
    Posted Dec 8, 2012
    Great experience, not bored for a minute. Your guide was brilliant, and everything was presented in a very personable but professional manner. We felt very comfortable and looked after. Thank you, and keep up the good work!

  • Posted Nov 29, 2012
    Our tour guide was great. We would never had seen the things we saw had we not taken this tour! He was very knowledgeable. Thanks for helping us see more of the world!!

  • TERRY,
    Posted Nov 28, 2012
    excellant we enjoyed our stay and tours in San Francisco. Beautiful city with so much to see and do. We came there for the 49ers game against the Bears, I'm a 49ers fan my husband a Bears fan we enjoyed the whole 49ers experierence. (sad though that they are moving the 49ers out of San Francisco) Everywhere we went everyone was so helpful and nice. Looking forward to our next visit. Terry Geneseo IL

  • Posted Nov 23, 2012
    I've visited S.F. over 30x, and the tour included places I hadn't seen before. Definitely worth it--our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining, the coach was comfortable and included a rest room, the stops were well-timed and included plenty of photo opportunitess--both my wife and I were glad we took this tour.

  • JUDITH,
    Posted Nov 20, 2012
    The tour was great! The tour guide was excellent!

  • ELAINE,
    Posted Nov 20, 2012
    I found the tour very informative and learned many things about the city that I would not have known had I been on my own. The guide was also amazing. Very friendly and very pleasant from start to finish.

  • Lalji,
    Posted Nov 15, 2012
    This was a good decision - to see so much in so short a time in the comfort of the bus and a great guide as well. Almost all of the San Fran sites on the tour and enough time at the key points.

  • CYNTHIA,
    Posted Nov 15, 2012
    Great tour. Lots of coverage in short time. Really enjoyed it. Tour guide was excellent.

  • JOHN,
    Posted Nov 15, 2012
    Great tour and gets 5 stars. Getting us back to hotel was a super gesture.

  • Posted Nov 14, 2012
    Best tour of SF - we really enjoyed all the stops. Driver was sxcellent and very knowedgeable. He may the tour!!! Thanks for a wonderfull time. Will do it again.

  • Satoko,
    Posted Nov 11, 2012
    Excellent tour. We visited almost all of San Francisco with informative explanation of a driver.

  • jeffrey,
    Posted Nov 7, 2012

  • Boris,
    Posted Nov 5, 2012

  • Posted Oct 31, 2012
    Excellent 3 hour tour of San Francisco in a very comfortable bus. The tour guide was very accomodating in finding good photo stops, as well as providing neumorous facts about this beautiful city. Take this tour on your first day in San Francisco so that you can later explore various sites at you leisure. Also the tour guide answered questions, and at the end of the tour delivered a few people directly to thier hotel. If this is your first visit to the city, I highly recommend this very extensive tour.

  • carol,
    Posted Oct 31, 2012
    One of the best drivers we have ever had, he new so much about the city felt like we lived there all our lives , a great day had Well one Carol, ted , steve ( on holiday from uk )

  • Elaine,
    Posted Oct 25, 2012
    Wonderful views & entertaining commentary.

  • Michael,
    Posted Oct 25, 2012
    First of all: excellent organization! Although we made our reservation just the night before the tour, the shuttle picked us up on time. The bus was brand new and comfortable. The driver was great and very funny! During the tour we stopped for 3 times and got the opportunity to take some great pictures. Also important: the price was fair. A good and comfortable way to see many places in San Francisco!

  • DAVID,
    Posted Oct 23, 2012
    Great three hour tour which was as comprehensive and enjoyable as one can imagine. Only wish we could have seen Alcatraz.

  • Erin,
    Posted Oct 22, 2012
    The tour was fantastic and a great way to see the city! We really enjoyed our guide and his knowledge of the area, the coach was comfy, and it was wonderfully convenient to be picked up right at our hotel!

  • Brad,
    Posted Oct 21, 2012
    Excellent. Vinnie was funny and kept the tour informative but light hearted.

  • Jerry,
    Posted Oct 13, 2012
    The tour was very informative and educational. For visitors who have never been to San Francisco before, it was good to have someone drive us around the city and explain what we were seeing. I would recommend it for those who enjoy seeing and hearing while not having to worry about driving at the same time.

  • LINDA,
    Posted Oct 3, 2012
    It was perfect. We loved it. The guide was informative and very pleasant. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Thanks for helping make our visit special. Scoma's was delish! Linda

  • Posted Sep 30, 2012
    We booked through the Bay City Guide and they set us up with Tower Tours, everything went well with the reservation and the tour was wonderful, the driver was very good with the narration and the tour itself

  • RICHARD,
    Posted Sep 27, 2012
    Excellent tour. Out driver made it even better with her comments.

  • Dayland,
    Posted Sep 25, 2012
    We enjoyed the bus tour of San Francisco and our tour guide was very good.

  • RICHARD,
    Posted Sep 22, 2012
    I strongly recommend this particular tour. We were only in San Fran for one full day and the tour covered many, many points of interest. Lots of opportunities to stop and take those photo memories. Booking procedure is easy to do and the driver and guide we had were both awesome !!

  • arnold,
    Posted Sep 17, 2012
    Great tour. Our guide was awesome with not only being very kowledgeable about the history of San Francisco, but with the way he maneuvered the bus. haha...he had quite a bit of the passengers', not to mention my own, adrenaline's pumping with how close he got to other objects on the road, as well as close to areas where there were no roads (just cliffs), but no one was actually worried about it. He also extended the tour, as to get everyone's money's worth, and took us over the golden gate bridge to another area with incredible views. Great job!

  • Donna,
    Posted Sep 17, 2012
    Great tour!!! Very informative and saw fantastic sites.

  • George,
    Posted Sep 16, 2012

  • Ray,
    Posted Sep 15, 2012
    Overall, I really enjoyed the tour and the sites visited. The tour guide/driver did an excellent job narrating and describing all aspects of the sites visited and of the city. Everyone was really impressed with the tour. I will book another tour with you next time I visit San Francisco. Thanks.

  • Diane,
    Posted Aug 29, 2012
    This tour was wonderful. It was a very comprehensive tour, and my daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The tour guide was so informative and had a great sense of humor! I would highly recommend it!!

  • Benjamin,
    Posted Aug 28, 2012
    This was excellent and we enjoyed it immensely! The driver did a great job telling us so much about San Francisco. And he took a good four hours for the tour.

  • Monica,
    Posted Aug 20, 2012
    Pleasantly surprised ... thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Tour bus driver highly knowledgeable and entertaining. Thank you.

  • Hugh,
    Posted Aug 19, 2012
    Pretty good - a bit rushed in places - and maybe too much in others (Lands end)

  • NATASHA,
    Posted Aug 10, 2012
    Absolutely great tour. Awesome guide and learned so much about the city I ddn't know. Would reccomend for anyone!

  • jill,
    Posted Jul 30, 2012
    Get Larry if possible! He was the best guide I've ever had.

  • John,
    Posted Jul 10, 2012
    great overall tour of the city!! Tour guide was great. We loved it!

  • MARLENE,
    Posted Jul 8, 2012
    My daughter and I enjoyed the tour very much. Mr. Candy Man was a fun and interactive driver. Loved his humor and experience on pointing out places of interest. We had lived on Treasure Island a few years back and I was happy to re-show my daughter places from her childhood without having to drive the hills myself! Now I would switch the time spent on the bridge from 15 minutes to 25 as it is the highlight of the trip, with the 25 minutes at Lands End. Just a thought. Also one could spend way more time in Goldengate Park but that would be another tour. Thanks again Mr. Candy Man for a wonderful re-visit of the City!!

  • PAUL,
    Posted Jul 7, 2012
    My wife and I really enjoyed the tour by bus. The driver was extremely helpful with all questions and without a doubt he knew the city very well. Thanks for a great time

  • Derwin,
    Posted Jul 2, 2012
    Great tour and tour guide. Highly recommend the moment you get to San Fransisco. Afterwards, you will know what areas you want to spend more or less time in. Well worth the money.

  • Phyllis,
    Posted Jun 23, 2012
    We have been to San Francisco many times and decided to take the tour for our grandaughter's benefit. We learned so much about San Francisco ourselves. We had not expected to go across the Golden Gate on the tour so that was a plus for us since we did not have a car. We also liked hearing about the cost of renting and buying in the various neighborhoods. We enjoyed the suggestions of restaurants in Chinatown and ate lunch at one of them and loved it. Our hotel pickup was prompt and no problems were experienced. We would greatly recommend it as a first class tour! Phyllis Hulme

  • MERRILYN,
    Posted Oct 9, 2011
    Excellent orientation tour - first day in San Francisco ,We were able to chose to visit particular areas that appealed because of the first rate overview. The driver was most helpful and ensured a fun tour. The fact that it was a terrific day weatherwise also helped. Merrilyn Beeny

  • Kim,
    Posted Oct 25, 2011
    We enjoyed the tour a great deal. Our driver was entertaining and informative. The weather was almost perfect The day was great!

  • Lorraine,
    Posted Oct 24, 2011
    OMG! What a fabulous tour! I learned so much and I can't wait to take the next tour on my next visit. There is so much to see and your tour guide was absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend this tour company! Thank you for a great trip!

  • maggie,
    Posted Oct 27, 2011
    excellent tour! Jon was an awesome tour guide, he really knows his info on the city and is funny!! I will recommend this tour to family who is traveling next month! San Fran is a beautiful city a great way to see all the sights!

  • Kim,
    Posted Oct 1, 2011
    It was a really nice tour we had, a good guide. The only thing we had hoped for was that we got closer to lombard street. Sorry we couldent get a FOTO with, we had a beutiful picture from twinpeaks. Kim and vivi

  • HELEN,
    Posted Sep 29, 2011
    Good tour. Very informative, good value!

  • Layla,
    Posted Oct 19, 2011
    The only unfortunate fact about my experience is that my digital camera died but luckily I bought a disposable ahead of time (yes, they are still sold world-wide) so my captured memories are in there. So as I patiently wait to develop those memories, the ones in my head are fortunately very present. Our tour guide was amazing, full of information and whit! Though every location was a sight to see, he made our experience fun and exciting in the bus with interesting facts about SF as well as some personal ones. If you can somehow look up who was working that day, please thank him on my behalf for making my first San Francisco trip a memorable one!

  • Maria,
    Posted Jan 3, 2012
    Great tour of the city. A lot of information are given and our tour guide was the best. His jokes and the information he gave us made the whole experience worthed. In addition the tour covers almost all you need to see in San Francisco. Great experience!

  • Carol,
    Posted Dec 15, 2011
    George was more than an outstanding guide. He was a teacher, an entertainer, and pleasant companion for an amazing half-day. I'd take advantage of other tours if I'm ever in the area again. Thanks.

  • candy j,
    Posted Dec 15, 2011
    My husband and I were visiting san Francisco for the first time and we had a great time taking this tour we learned so much about the city ! We can't wait to go back !

  • ARTIN,
    Posted Dec 11, 2011
    I loved the tour. The driver was the best, he really new what he was talking about. I learned lots a new thing. Thank you.I well be referring my friend and family.

  • Carmen Raquel,
    Posted Dec 10, 2011

  • Martha,
    Posted Dec 2, 2011
    Very enjoyable tour; helps first time visitors to get an overview of all the most interesting and scenic sights within a 3 hour period; great value, especially if booked online. I appreciated being picked up from the train station

  • carol,
    Posted Nov 30, 2011
    I had Peter as a guide. He was terrific. Did I believe ALL his facts,no, but he surely kept us entertained. We covered a lot of ground and he was very accommodating to those on the bus.

  • JAMES,
    Posted Dec 27, 2011
    The tour we had was wonderful. We got a fantastic overview of the whole city in just three (3) hours. Our guide, George, was fantastic - great personality and very informative. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting San Francisco whether it is their first time or a return visit.

  • XIOMARA,
    Posted Dec 24, 2011
    Loved the tour! Very knowledgeable tour guides!!!

  • robert,
    Posted Nov 18, 2011
    Tour was great. Our driver was very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend it.

  • James,
    Posted Nov 14, 2011
    Super bus, great guide - would do again

  • Jinnie,
    Posted Nov 7, 2011
    Got to see all the major sites and learn some history along the way. The guide was knowledgeable but got a little political toward the end, but hey, we are all entitled to an opinion. Would recommend!

  • JAMES,
    Posted Nov 4, 2011
    Our tour guide, Wolfgang, is the BEST! He is extraordinarily prepared with information and side lines regarding San Francisco, its people, places and history, and delivers a thorough explanation while snaking the large comfortable bus through narrow streets and hillsides. The tour is relaxed and unrushed, and is worth every cent.

  • Gloria,
    Posted Oct 30, 2011
    John was our guide. He was professional, knowledgeable and amusing. He went out of his way to accommodate his little flock and kept us all entertained and informed. The tour itself covers a lot of ground and a lot of information about your lovely city.

  • patti,
    Posted Oct 29, 2011
    Very informative. Saw all the sights of SF. I thought it was wonderful.

  • JOHN,
    Posted Oct 29, 2011
    Good tour! We learned a lot about the city.

  • CHRISTIAN,
    Posted Oct 28, 2011
    We only had a couple days in San Francisco and the Deluxe San Francisco City Tour was a great way to see all the major sights and sounds that San Fran has to offer - in an economical way. Our tour guide had a lot of entertaining and informative information to offer, as well as great tips as to how to beat the trolley lines! We can't wait to come back and try some of the other tours your company has to offer!

  • PARVIN,
    Posted Oct 23, 2011
    It was a great experience and and a tour guy he was the high light of the tour. My guests from oversease and I enjoyed it so much. Thank you for the experience and delightful services.

  • Samantha,
    Posted Oct 11, 2011
    The tour was great overall, enabling us to see the majority of the big sights in San Fran and our driver was very knowledgeable. Very interesting and worth the price however we did not see Lombard St. It was advertised on the brochure but at the end there apparently wasn't enough time and he took a vote as to which way people wanted to return. Apart from that, well worth it.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Hi Samantha, Thanks for your feedback and glad you had a good time. The tour may vary slightly from driver to driver. Lombard street is best viewed on foot or by car since the large buses can't drive down the crooked street.

  • ISAAC,
    Posted Oct 8, 2011
    My husband and I had a great time toufic the great city of San Franscico. Te tour guide had so much knowledge of the history of the city and all the sights we stope at.

  • LYNN,
    Posted Oct 2, 2011
    Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the sites of San Francisco. I plan to take another tour the next time I visit.

  • Ewen,
    Posted Oct 3, 2011
    Our driver and tour guide "Larry" was very knowledgeable and provided his own personal perspective of the city adding realism and colour to a very interesting city, it was a great tour.

  • Patrick,
    Posted Aug 13, 2011
    We had an amazing tour guide. Loved the tour. Would highly recommend as a "must do" when visiting San Francisco. We've been to San Francisco several times and never took the tour before. We sure missed alot all those times before. Thanks for a great tour. Kim & Patrick Clark, WI

  • Kenneth,
    Posted Sep 26, 2011
    The ease of enjoying a wonderful overview of the city made it possible for my elderly mother to see all of the wonderful sites from when she lived there in the forties. We all had a grand time.

  • Bert,
    Posted Aug 8, 2011
    Greatest tour our family ever took. The bus driver was so informative, so entertaining we wanted to go again.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Bert, We hear this a lot: that the tour guide really makes the tour. They are very informative about what you are seeing and the history behind it. This tour company does a fantastic job and it explains why this is our #1 selling CITY tour.

  • Harry,
    Posted Aug 20, 2011
    My girlfriend and I enjoyed the tour a lot. In fact, we have taken a lot of tours and we rate this tour the best we have ever taken. Harold, our driver, was outstanding on this tour and also on the full day Napa-Sonoma wine tour as well. He has a great sense of humor and is a nice person as well. (We're not related.) I'm sorry I didn't respond sooner to your email but we were on another vacation and we just got back yesterday.

  • Cheow Yan Ivan,
    Posted Sep 24, 2011
    The pickup was punctual and it was a hassle free experience registering for the tour. The tour guide was humorous and knowledgeable in providing insight into the history behind the sites visited, as well as how it is like in the city today. I would highly recommend this for visitors wishing to know more about the beautiful city of SFO.

  • Geri,
    Posted Sep 14, 2011
    It was an amazing tour. There were six of us and we all had an incredible time. Our driver was awesome, very informative and had a great sense of humor. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. As a matter of fact, we plan to return and take the Muir Woods tour one day. Thank you...Geri Havens

  • Paul,
    Posted Sep 12, 2011
    hi took the tour of san francisco it was fantastic the guide was a great guy full of knowledge would not hestitate to do it again would highly recommended this tour to anybody travelling to san francisco

  • Jane,
    Posted Sep 8, 2011
    I would give it 10 stars. A really great experience!!!

  • MARA,
    Posted Sep 4, 2011
    I really enjoyed the tour. You get to see a lot of the city. The tour guide was informative and entertaining. It is nice that they make stops for you to get out and walk around and use the bathroom. It is also an excellent feature that they offer pick up and drop off for tour goers. An excellent value.

  • BARBARA,
    Posted Aug 24, 2011
    He did a good job but the problem is when he is both driving and talking and he cannot see the tourists to answer questions, etc. This is NOT his fault, it is the way you have the tour set up
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Hi Barbara, Many of the tours we offer use driver/guides who are more than happy to answer questions - if they can't get to them while driving they're than happy to answer questions at the stops. Thanks for using GuideYou.com

  • Beverly,
    Posted Aug 22, 2011
    I must start by saying "everything happens for a reason". I originally paid for a tour (for myself and my niece) through another company. We were only going to be in SFO for a short time, Thurs through Sunday. We I called the other company to arrange a tour date and time, they weren't able to accomodate us. Once I cancelled with them, I called GuideYou and immediately booked the date and time I wanted online. The tour guide/driver was fabulous!!! He was very knowledgeable, personable and hilarious. He went above and beyond his duties. My 15 year old niece kept saying "the tour was the best part of our vacation. The only thing I regard is not remembering the guides' name to include it in this review. Thank you GuideYou for a awesome tour, We will never forget our first trip to SFO. Beverly and Sydney :-)

  • Nathan,
    Posted Sep 25, 2011
    The Bus driver was fantastic, very informative, funny and offered plenty of travel tips around San Francisco. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • DONNA,
    Posted Sep 23, 2011
    It was a very good tour and the tour guide knew his stuff!

  • Sanjaikannan,
    Posted Aug 16, 2011
    It was a good experience. Jon was the guide and driver who was good too. As Iam from Asia, some of the information he said that was related to local was not understood by me. If others enjoyed 101% then i'd say i enjoyed 90% :)

  • Sara,
    Posted Aug 15, 2011
    If you really want to see ALL of San Francisco, this is the tour for you. I was happy that I went with it verses the shorter one because I was able to walk around Fisherman Wharf on my own. I was not able to get to all the other places that this tour explored, such as up to Twin Peaks and other surrounding neighborhoods. My only suggestion is, if possible, get yourself to the orginating location and back to your hotel. They did offer complimentary pick up and drop off, which was nice, but it took forever and added another two hours on to an already long bus tour.

  • LARRY,
    Posted Sep 16, 2011
    We enjoyed the tour and saw things we would not have been able to see.

  • GEORGE,
    Posted Sep 16, 2011
    My wife and i really enjoyed the tour, the driver was very knowledgeable and very pleasant. He really made the tour !!

  • MAY,
    Posted Sep 15, 2011
    The tour guide was awesome! We had fun!

  • NELSON,
    Posted Aug 20, 2011
    Very good tour with nice stops along the way. The driver did a great job of narrating the tour and a few comical comments along the way. Also, the driver was very professional and friendly to all. Would do it again.

  • Anthony,
    Posted Aug 17, 2011
    We really enjoyed the tour and the tour guide was excellent. We saw so much of San Francisco and had plenty of opportunity to take pictures. I would have liked to spend less time at City Hall and more time at the Golden Gate Bridge since we felt rushed there. A complaint we had was that the guideyou.com website indicated that our hotel was included on the list of hotels that we can be picked up at. But we found out once we were in the city that the website was not correct. We had to take a cab to another hotel about a mile and a half away in order to be picked up.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Anthony, every once in a while we run into this problem where an operator changes his list of hotels and even though we are a major vendor for them they forget to inform us. We see that you only had to go a few blocks by the records with the operator and we are willing to reimburse you the cab fare if you want to contact us.

  • DORIT,
    Posted Sep 6, 2011
    Highly recomanded. The tour is beatifull and our Driver George was great!

  • Donna,
    Posted Sep 5, 2011
    The bus was a large one and was very comfy. Our guide was entertaining and very knowledgeable. I'm a photographer and would like to have had a few more stops, just 5 minutes, for photo opps, and I wish they'd have taken us to either the top or the bottom of the Crookedest Street, for photo opps, and maybe by some other (Coit Tower) places, but I guess they had their reasons for not doing so. Disappointing also that we didn't get to go up on the Twin Peaks site. It was a good tour.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Sorry you didn't get to Twin Peaks but when it's foggy there isn't anything to see.

  • Danielle,
    Posted Sep 4, 2011
    Fantastic trip, the tour guide really knew his stuff!!!!

  • CATHY,
    Posted Sep 1, 2011
    Great tour, especially for those who are short on time in San Francisco. We saw pretty much everything we needed to see and it was great to get off the bus and spend time at the Golden Gate Bridge and other points of interest. The tour guide was excllent and knew his stuff.

  • Gayle,
    Posted Aug 29, 2011
    It was great We really enjoyed the Golden Gate Bridge and the ARCHITECTURE and Haight Ashbury

Popular Tours
Bay City Guide
City Guide Deals