User Reviews and Ratings
$89 Adult Ticket ($6 Savings), $84 Senior, $46 Child
  • Mary, Phoenix, Arizona
    Posted Dec 14, 2016
    We enjoyed our tour very much and our guide was wonderful. Everything ran like clockwork and the whole day was enjoyable.

  • Fabian, Mexico City, D.F.
    Posted Oct 29, 2016
    The tour guide was excellent, funny, efficient, and an great driver. I recommend him 100%. The tour was great overall, the only thing I would say, is to remove the Madonna Winery from the tour, is very small, the wine tasting was not so good, I think there us a lot of other options to visit.

  • Alaina, Jacksonville, Florida
    Posted Oct 23, 2016
    Patrick was a great tour guide! Very good information about the city and pretty drive! Just enough time at each of the places too.

  • MARLENE, WILLIAMSPORT, PA
    Posted Oct 16, 2016
    The guide was pleasant experienced and knowledgeable. Covered beautiful country and excellent wineries. The tour was well worth the cost.

  • DONETTA, CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
    Posted Oct 6, 2016
    The driver was very knowledgeable and didn't keep requesting or mentioning a tip at the end of tour. My friend and I always tip for good service and we certainly appreciated not being reminded over and over. Two of the three wineries were excellent choices. The only thing I can say about Sutter Home is that it was a great gift shop -- not so much the wine, but then I didn't expect it to be. I would recommend this tour to others, especially if George was the driver/guide.

  • Claire, Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
    Posted Aug 25, 2016
    This tour was a great day out of the city, visiting three wineries and lunch at Sonoma. The visits to the wineries were informative and the price of the tastings were included in the total price. George, our coach driver, gave us a very detailed running commentary on San Francisco and its surrounding environs. An enjoyable and worthwhile trip.

  • Eliane, Montreal, Qc canada
    Posted Aug 24, 2016
    Great driver and excellent tour guide as well

  • Jung Min, San Francisco, California, Korea
    Posted Aug 23, 2016
    Great tour! Great wine and scenery, convenient pickup, nice and comfortable coach with a toilet in the back. Guide & driver knew a lot about history, wine, restaurants, etc, very informative and entertaining. 3 wineries, each had their own unique properties, all worth visiting. Had such a good time.

  • Anastasia, Larissa, N/A, Greece
    Posted Aug 23, 2016

  • Eileen, Metairie, La
    Posted Jul 19, 2016
    Great tour! Timing was perfect for our visit as we had a late flight and were back by 6 pm. Tour guide well informed although a bit put out as people in back of bus were very noisy while he was trying to inform visitors about history of area. Bus was clean and comfortable. Wineries not pushy to taste or purchase. Grounds of Sutter Home absolutely beautiful as roses and flowers were all in bloom.

  • Maria, Jacksonville, Florida
    Posted May 29, 2016

  • Stefan, Wesseling, NRW, Germany
    Posted May 26, 2016
    Great experience for a good price. Our Guide was awesome. Had a good time even though i´m not a wine drinker. Beautiful scenery in the wine country !!

  • Kimberly, Jupiter, Florida
    Posted May 9, 2016
    Great overall experience! Tour guide was funny, wine was delicious, and lunch break was perfect.

  • Joseph, Kingston, Nova Scotia, Canada
    Posted Apr 18, 2016
    The whole trip from start to finish was something to behold. Had a great time tasting wines and making new friends.

  • Sandra, Gurley, AL
    Posted Apr 5, 2016
    So glad we took this tour. We had such a wonderful time. Our Tourguide/busdrive Silvio was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The whole area is beautiful and stopping for lunch in Sonoma was such a treat. Highly recommend!

  • John, Vienna, VA
    Posted Apr 3, 2016
    Easy registration, able to book for the next day. Pick up and drop off at our hotel - a totally welcome experience. Our driver was very entertaining.

  • TOMISLAV, ZAGREB, ZAGREB,
    Posted Jan 19, 2016

  • Ekaterina, Moscow, Moscow, Russia
    Posted Jan 19, 2016
    It was very interesting and tasty time in "Wine country". We tasted different types of wine, our guide told many things about wine making and California. It was really fun. We enjoyed our time in Napa and Sonoma.

  • Yvonne, Schwyz, SZ, Switzerland
    Posted Jan 8, 2016
    Very nice an interesting tour. Tour guide (Silvio) was just wonderful and extremely knowledgeable - we learned even more from him than from the hosts at the vineyards, I'd say... If you don't have time to discover the area on your own and spend several days in the wine valleys, then this tour is the perfect thing to do.

  • Dan, San Diego, CA California
    Posted Dec 5, 2015

  • Kelly, Henderson, NV
    Posted Nov 14, 2015
    Vincenzo was the best! We loved it!!

  • Ho-Jun, Bucheon, Gyeonggi, Korea
    Posted Oct 27, 2015
    delicious wine, hospitable driver, kids were a little bored.

  • jamie, leek, staffordshire, United Kingdom
    Posted Oct 24, 2015
    Great day out, driver was a great tour guide giving us additional information on the areas we were in. Wine tasting was super to, all three places really knew there stuff and they were all totally different which made it more interesting. Wine was great to :)

  • CHERIE, EDMONTON, ALBERTA, Canada
    Posted Oct 20, 2015
    Great tour! Very knowledgable driver about the area as well as wine! Wineries we visited were all good!

  • Bethan, Blaenavon, Torfaen, United Kingdom
    Posted Oct 17, 2015
    Excellent tour, bus driver was fantastic and we had plenty of time for photos and I'm each winery for tasting and to look around! Highly recommended

  • Robert, London, UK, United Kingdom
    Posted Oct 9, 2015
    Had an amazing day on the tour, the guide, Jimmy is just hilarious and very knowledgeable. He makes the tour to be honest. Well worth the money, 5 stars

  • Lane, San Francisco, CA
    Posted Sep 8, 2015
    Great tour for the price. Everything was included except for lunch, but the town we had lunch in was really nice. I especially loved that they pick you up and drop you off from your hotel. I deducted one star because our tour guide was... how can I put it... grumpy, or so it seemed. Perhaps that was his sense of humor, but he did not seem to be in the best of moods. I had read other reviews talking about how amazing their guide was, so I guess I had high expectations. But the tour itself was awesome...

  • Cynthia, Elk Grove Village, Ill
    Posted Aug 27, 2015
    We were able to make reservation the day before which was great. We were picked up at our hotel at 7:30 but didn't return until 8:30pm. It was a fun tour and very interesting with a good group of people. James, our driver was great. Overall I would highly recommend this tour - just be prepared for a very long day.

  • Posted Jun 23, 2015
    It was a really nice tour!!! I recomend! The price of wines in wineries could ne lower...and they could be more generous to give us the wines for taste!!!

  • Tina,
    Posted May 20, 2015
    Great day trip. Love that the tour picks up and drops off at the hotel. Great wineries and lots of wine!

  • Susan,
    Posted May 20, 2015

  • Posted Apr 26, 2015
    It was a great tour and everything was fine. Let us eat inthe town of Sonoma and that was really nice.

  • Jamie,
    Posted Mar 15, 2015

  • FAYAUD,
    Posted Feb 28, 2015
    This day was very nice, our driver/guide was perfect, with a clear English for us who are French. I really appreciated the Clive Castle, welcome and wine:)

  • Andrea,
    Posted Jan 11, 2015
    Your was great. Was exactly what was promised. Ran very smoothly.

  • Dirona,
    Posted Jan 11, 2015
    Great tour. The driver gives interesting city information along the way. I highly recommend it. This was my 2nd time taking the tour.

  • Matti,
    Posted Dec 26, 2014
    The tour was organized well. Pick-up and drop-off at my hotel worked as announced, and the bus was clean. The driver was informative and helpful. The wine tasting tour itself was fun and interesting for an amateur like myself, and well worth your while.

  • Sharon,
    Posted Nov 12, 2014
    I recommend this tour for those that want a pleasant, interesting day in the countryside. The wine tasting was most excellent. Our tour guide was a fountain of information, not only about wine production but tidbits about the geography and history of the area. The wineries and how they work is fascinating. The pick up and drop off at the hotel was most welcome. Excellent value for the price.

  • Nelson,
    Posted Oct 28, 2014

  • Paul,
    Posted Sep 22, 2014
    We really enjoyed the tour. Educational and nice wines in the tastings.

  • JOHN,
    Posted Sep 19, 2014
    5 Stars very enjoyable trip, very comfortable tour bus and Jim our driver was outstanding!

  • Posted Aug 17, 2014
    It was a beautiful day, good wine tasting, great driver I will do it again.

  • Kristi,
    Posted Aug 6, 2014
    Awesome experience very good tour.

  • Posted Jul 21, 2014
    We really enjoyed the tour. This was our first time to wine country and we were not sure where to begn. The Madonna Estate and Sebastiani Vineyards were very informative and the wine tasted great. The Cline Vineyard tour was less desirable, however they had a nice gift shop and the grounds were pretty. Our bus tour guide (James) was great. He had lots to tell us about on the way there and back. Never a dull moment. I would definitely book another tour through GuideYou.com.

  • Posted Jul 19, 2014
    I highly recommend this tour. It is a wonderful way to spend a day if you have several days in the San Francisco area. The tour guide was wonderful, funny, entertaining, and very knowledgeable about the area. Thank you so much!

  • Jerry,
    Posted Jun 17, 2014

  • Karen,
    Posted Jun 4, 2014
    It was awesome. Highly recommended. Did it for my husband's birthday, and he had a wonderful time. My favorite was the Cline winery. It felt like a bid it to someone's home,

  • Posted May 31, 2014
    You can taste any least 5 different types of wine in each winery.

  • Aminah,
    Posted Apr 16, 2014
    5 star tour & the bus driver was 5 stars plus

  • Sue,
    Posted Apr 15, 2014
    Brilliant tour, George was so knowledgeable and very entertaining. All 3 vineyards were very different, super day out.

  • ELVI,
    Posted Mar 28, 2014
    My Husband and I took the Napa & Sonoma Wine tours, we love it and had a great time. our tour guide (bus driver) was entertaining and knowledgeable. We will recommend this trip to anyone willing to know more about San Francisco history, Sonoma Historical sites and wineries. Bob & Elvi

  • RAJIV,
    Posted Mar 7, 2014
    Great tour guide, well organized!

  • Gina,
    Posted Mar 4, 2014
    My friends and I had a fantastic time. George was a great tour guide! I would recomment this Wine Tour & Tasting to friends.

  • Amanda,
    Posted Mar 3, 2014
    I really appreciated or our tour guide's expertise of the city and the wineries - he gave fun facts and histories about everything we passed on the bus, not just tourist-centric stops. He also gave us more information about different types of wines during our tour.

  • Posted Feb 25, 2014
    Nice, Tower had a beautiful new bus and the driver was great. All good.

  • Jean,
    Posted Jan 4, 2014
    The tour was very enjpyable and informative. Driver was pleasant and entertaining. Tower Tours was very amicable and we appreciated being picked up at the hotel. I would definitely recommend this company.

  • Posted Dec 27, 2013

  • Posted Nov 13, 2013
    Great guide - super friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Definitely something for an older crowd, but lets you see and learn about napa and sonoma. Good discounts at the different wineries, but would be nice to go to one farther up sonoma so you get to see a bit more of the valley rather than two right at the bottom. Our tour stopped at the marin headlands to get an amazing view of the bridge and city behind it. All tours should make this stop and definitely ask about it on the way back!

  • cristina,
    Posted Nov 4, 2013
    I will give 5 stars for this 2 tours I booked from Guide you. Infact I recommend it to my family and friends to use it everytime they have out of town guest. My friends really appreciate these 2 tours I booked ( Hop on Hop Off, Napa & Sonoma Wine Tour & Tasting Its a weekend getaway w/ my friends from High School they are coming from different States including from Hawaii for short days here in SFO we covered almost the beautiful places of the Bay Area. Thanks for the help of this tour and most especially to GuideYou staff who accommodated my reservation and booking .I highly recommend it to everyone to use it when they want to visit SFO.

  • Carolyn,
    Posted Oct 29, 2013
    Wonderful tour, our driver was awesome. We had never taken a tour of this type and enjoyed it very much.

  • Posted Oct 29, 2013
    5 star tour, and GuideYou is also a 5 star resource.

  • farnaz,
    Posted Oct 29, 2013
    I enjoyed the winery Tour and our leader was great.

  • ZUKEI,
    Posted Oct 28, 2013
    Driver/tour guide was fantastic, had lots of fun! It was a wonderful trip , would recommend to friends.

  • Mike,
    Posted Oct 19, 2013
    Wonderful tour! A beautiful day for a wine country tour! The bus driver was awesome!!

  • Posted Oct 14, 2013
    Bill was a fantastic guide. Getting to visit Jacuzzi Vineyards was a true delight. It was by far the best of the winery we visited.

  • Posted Oct 10, 2013
    The best excursion on our West coast trip.

  • Deirdre,
    Posted Oct 1, 2013
    Tour Guide was very knowledgeable

  • HERIBERTO,
    Posted Sep 27, 2013
    We enjoyed a lot this tour, very nice people a wonderful landscapes and delicious wine at reasonable price. I would recommend to have people who can speak more languages for the foreign tourist. Thank you.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    We appreciate your suggestions. Several tours sold by guide you offer foreign language translations.

  • Anna,
    Posted Sep 23, 2013
    I liked the tour, as it gives opportunity to see 3 different wineries and a bit of Napa in one day. Unfortunately you get to spent just about an hour at each winery and get to know just some basics, but you can't have everything in one day. For those interested in wine tasting - this tour is a good option. Our bus driver was excellent guide, telling us a bit about places, wine tasting and San Francisco.

  • Posted Sep 10, 2013
    The driver was excellent. The wine we tried was quite nice. The lunch stop was at a brilliant location - many choices. The only downsides were not being able to explore the wineries themselves (except briefly at the first stop), and not being able to have larger samples of wine, or the option to purchase a glass of wine.

  • Anna,
    Posted Sep 1, 2013
    Very nice experience of taking this tour - bus driver was entertaining and the wineries list was quite interesting. worth money spent

  • Posted Aug 19, 2013
    Great trip to some lovely wineries and the lovely Napa area.

  • Posted Aug 16, 2013
    Excelent tour and Silvio an excelent guide!!!

  • Natasha,
    Posted Aug 5, 2013
    Was a very lovely day and informative tour. Had a great time and tour guide was great.

  • marybeth,
    Posted Jul 25, 2013
    My Napa & Sonoma Wine Tour was enjoyable and revealing. I was picked up and delivered back to my airport hotel, our driver Tyrone was entertaining and knowledgeable, and the wineries were varied and delightful. Additionally, I enjoyed lunch with two other lone tour participants. The day was perfect--I recommend this trip to others.

  • Kimberly,
    Posted Jul 19, 2013
    Great tour! Highly recommended!!

  • Posted Jun 26, 2013
    This tour was amazing; so glad we didn't miss this. The people at the wineries were so nice to us and explained the tastings very well. It was a nice broad section of the different types of wineries and they were all so enjoyable. I also loved being able to stop in Napa at one of Michael Chiarello's restaurants for lunch. It was a beautiful ride and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Lots of fun!

  • Posted Jun 21, 2013
    Great tour. Picked us up near the San Francisco airport. Great trip to the wine country and got to taste some great wines. We bought two bottles and enjoyed them back in our hotel room. Thanks for the wonderful experience.

  • Ray,
    Posted Jun 19, 2013

  • Posted May 31, 2013
    It was very good The guide,I think his name was Bill was great.

  • Kenneth,
    Posted Apr 30, 2013
    •The tour and the tour guide was great! •Mt. St John/Madonna Estate - An organic winery owned by the Bartolucci family (Napa): This place was not too commercialized and therefore more cozy and had a homey atmosphere. •Sutter Home - A historic winery (Napa): This place was a bit too commercialized and was not so informative. •Sebastiani Vineyards & Winery- A traditional winery (Sonoma): This place was also a bit commercialized but was the most informative place regarding wine processing.

  • HEIDI,
    Posted Apr 27, 2013
    Great trip to Sonoma and Napa Valley wineries, and our driver George was awesome. Really enjoyed Madonna and Sebastian wineries in particular. Highly recommend for the price.

  • Matthew,
    Posted Mar 7, 2013
    Awesome day trip, would tell everyone about it, we'll worth doing.

  • Posted Mar 7, 2013
    i was good, are nice places, the wine at the last places was excelent, the driver very nice.

  • Posted Mar 5, 2013
    Best tour I've had for a long time! George was amazing chauffer with huge knowledge about everything related San Francisco, Bay Area, California, Wines and many more. I just love his stories! The wineries were really interesting and they all have little bit different programs so we didn't here same story about wines and wineries many time. All wines were excellent and I really enjoyed the tours. Thank you for organizing this tour! I have a friend visiting from Europe and she is taking the tour tomorrow, and I am going to recommend this tour for all my friends :)

  • Posted Feb 5, 2013
    It was great to be picked up at my hotel and dropped off there. The tour was great. So was the bus driver. It was just the right amount of time at each winery. It was so great to see 3 different types of winerys. They all gave a very good tour, also. I would definetly go to GuideYou.com the next time, I am in San Francisco.

  • Arelis,
    Posted Dec 12, 2012
    Great choice of wineries that provided a variety of wine tasting. The lunch break seemed a bit longer than necessary (2 hours), and would have rather preferred to arrive at the last winery sooner so the day did not feel like it dragged on for so long. Otherwise, I thoroughly enjoyed the experience!

  • Kiman,
    Posted Dec 9, 2012

  • Doug,
    Posted Dec 6, 2012
    I enjoyed the driver very much with all his information and explaining the tour. I enjoyed tasting different varieties of wine and the hosts were very nice.

  • Maryam,
    Posted Dec 3, 2012
    I enjoyed the tour very much. Everything was convenient and the plan was perfectly managed. I enjoyed visiting three wineries (and of course wine testing!), and the beautiful nature of Napa Valley and Sonoma as well. The tour guide, Mr. George, was very knowledgable and informative providing lots of details about each place. He had a very interactive way of guiding the tour, and his witty character made the tour even more interesting.

  • Posted Dec 2, 2012
    Tour was informative. Well-paced. Even had a stop to take some great pics of the Golden Gate. Good.

  • Posted Nov 29, 2012
    very knowledgable guide enjoyed waht he was doing. nice wineries and town where they take you for lunch is very cute

  • Posted Nov 23, 2012
    I found the tour relaxing and enjoyable. The guide/driver was very pleasant and informative. I would recommend the tour!

  • Øivind,
    Posted Nov 20, 2012
    It was great! Learned a lot about how wine is being made and tasted a lot of good wines as well. George is a phenomenal busdriver and tour guide, both funny and informative! Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who likes wine and buses.

  • Sabine,
    Posted Nov 20, 2012
    We took this tour mainly to see the Napa and Somoma area. It was a great experience and the tour guide/driver was fun and kept the long drive interesting. I can only recommend this tour.

  • Posted Oct 16, 2012
    Fabulous tour, great guide in George! Loved the Madonna winery and Richardson Ranch, as they embodied the passion of quality wine making/farming without the corporate fluff. Butch at Madonna, and Peter, at Richardson, were great!! They emphasized the quality not the quantity. It was so neat to go into the vineyard and sample a grape off of the vine before it becomes wine to taste it. This was on my Bucket List and I am so glad I did it. Perfect weather and the height of the Crush!.

  • Cleve,
    Posted Oct 15, 2012
    Overall, it was a good tour and definitely beats driving while intoxicated! The only thing is that I thought a 2-hour lunch break was a little too long of a break between the second and third winery. I would cut the break down to one hour and supplement that with a fourth winery instead. The tour guide, T was awesome! I would definitely do it again!

  • Jarrich,
    Posted Oct 8, 2012

  • Elizabeth,
    Posted Oct 2, 2012
    Great tour, exactly what we were looking for!! Our main concern was that we were able to stop and have a full lunch. We stopped at V Marketplace in Yauntville for an hour & half, were able to enjoy a relaxing lunch at Bottega and even snuck in a wine tasting at Napastyle. The three wineries that were included on the tour were very informative and we had a great time at each of them. Our excellent tour guide also pointed out many interesting landmarks along the way.

  • Posted Oct 1, 2012
    The tour was wonderful! Our driver was so nice. Very knowlegeable. Love being picked up and dropped off at our hotel! What a great service! Thank you!!

  • Kerry,
    Posted Oct 1, 2012
    Wolfgang made the entire experience fun, informative, educational, and most importantly enjoyable. I would book a tour with him as our tour guide any day. No other tour guide has been quite as friendly and interactive with their audience quite like he was with us. Being a local, I was even able to chat with him about local eateries around the neighborhood :) This was one of the best Mother/Daughter outings we've ever had together and we have Wolfgang to thank for that.

  • SUZANNE,
    Posted Sep 30, 2012
    The wine tour was fantastic, extremely professional at the 3 well selected wineries with all wines tasted great examples of different wine styles in the Napa - Sonoma area. Our guide for the day, Vincenzo, made the day. He imparted a lot of local knowledge on the out and return trips in his humerously laconic style, nothing was too much trouble, and there was never a dull moment the whole day. John & Suzanne Australia

  • Craig,
    Posted Sep 26, 2012

  • Donna,
    Posted Sep 17, 2012
    Had a great time. The driver was wonderful. The weather happened to be fantastic that day! Everything was perfect!!!! Thank You.

  • Posted Sep 12, 2012
    Great tour Sonoma was great. The bus was clean and comfortable and the schedule and length of tour was perfect. Bus driver was very funny and interactive.

  • Christian,
    Posted Aug 28, 2012
    Very punctual, nice to be picked up from the hotel, extremely knowledgeable driver / tour guide (Wolfgang), enough time to visit and taste, good value for money

  • Allen,
    Posted Aug 27, 2012
    Wolfgang did an excellent job. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

  • LAURIE,
    Posted Aug 25, 2012
    We really enjoyed the wine tour. Our bus driver's name was "Sylvio". He was a really good guide. He pointed out several things to us along the way. We visited three different wineries. Each one had different ways of growing their grapes. We learned a lot from visiting each one of them. We now know the differences between the different kinds of grapes and what kinds of wine they make. We can pick out a kind of wine that we like now. We had a great time.

  • Peggy,
    Posted Aug 19, 2012
    Great tour of the wine county. Harold was Fantastic!

  • Lee,
    Posted Aug 16, 2012
    I like the tour. It has a good quality, not too rush. Also, the tour guid is really nice!

  • Carl,
    Posted Aug 15, 2012
    Wonderful experience, great tour. Silbio was an excellent and knowledgeable tour guide.

  • Posted Aug 1, 2012
    I was with some of my sorority sisters and we had a great time! Our tour guide Solvio was outstanding! He was very knowledgeable, friendly and lots of fun! I would definitely recommend this tour.

  • Posted Jul 18, 2012
    The tour was wonderful. Sylvio was excellent. He was funny, entertaining and knowledgeable. The tour was very reasonably priced as well. I would highly recommend this tour.

  • Posted Jul 10, 2012
    The Tour Was Great and the full moon was wonderful

  • Posted Jul 8, 2012
    All 8 of us really enjoyed this tour.The wineries were varied and very generous with their tastings. Our favorite was the Sebastiana winery. Wolfgang was our bus driver/tour guide and he made the journey entertaining and informational. He was a large part of enjoyment.

  • drew,
    Posted Jun 13, 2012

  • Posted May 8, 2012
    This was a fantastic tour. The wineries we visited were interesting, informative and we loved that the cost of the tastings were included in the tour price. Our bus driver Harold offered us a lot of information on the way, he was funny, and made the tour a lot of fun. Thank you Harold for stopping at the golden gate bridge.

  • Posted May 8, 2012
    5 strs! We were extremely happy with the tour especially with Silvio I our tout guydm we had a grea time and we learn a lot of interersting informatiionm I would go again!

  • Rosa,
    Posted Feb 29, 2012
    This was a fantastic tour. The wineries we visited were interesting, informative and we loved that the cost of the tastings were included in the tour price. Our bus driver Harold offered us a lot of information on the way, he was funny, and made the tour a lot of fun. Thank you Harold for stopping at the golden gate bridge.

  • Marta,
    Posted Jan 28, 2012
    5 strs! We were extremely happy with the tour especially with Silvio I our tout guydm we had a grea time and we learn a lot of interersting informatiionm I would go again!

  • PAUL,
    Posted Jan 12, 2012
    My wife and I were on an anniversary excursion to the Bay area, and decided to check out the Napa valley area. I must say this was the best experience we have had in LONG time. The next time we are in the area we will definitely use the charter again...

  • Antonio,
    Posted Jan 1, 2012
    Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about each individual winery we visited as well as general information. It felt like a city tour or sorts because he gave us great information about the area we traveled through to and from Napa and Sonoma. We were also given plenty of time to taste, shop, and take photos at each stop. The staff at each stop were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We only saw the area where the wine is made at one stop, we would have liked to have seen more of that; but that's the only negative I have for this tour.

  • Annika,
    Posted Dec 26, 2011
    Had a fantastic funny guide Harold. Everything was perfect. Great tour.

  • Shriram,
    Posted Dec 19, 2011
    Awesome bus tour. We toured three wineries -- Madonna, Sutter Home, and Sebastiani. Took a great lunch break in the cute little town of Yountsville. The tour guide was helpful and friendly. Fantastic experience, overall! I definitely recommend it.

  • Teresa,
    Posted Dec 9, 2011
    Tour and tour guide was great. Loved it!!! :)

  • LIZBETH,
    Posted Dec 8, 2011
    the best winery is the last one (sebastiani)... because they take time to explain process and everything... Madonna state very poor

  • CHRIS,
    Posted Dec 8, 2011
    Great tour for a day trip with some wine tasting, the Sebastiani Winery provided some great information and generous tasting. We stopped for lunch in picturesque Sonoma Square and had time to walk around also. The tour driver was very informative and friendly, thanks. Chris, North Queensland, Australia

  • KIRAN,
    Posted Dec 1, 2011
    Great experience. Would have been better had we visited the Castello di Amarosa. But would highly recommend this one! I had a wonderful time.

  • david,
    Posted Nov 12, 2011
    all in all we had a very good day - probably the highlight of the day was the tour around the Sebastiani winery, full of interest and presented by a very enthusiastic and knowledgable guy.

  • George,
    Posted Nov 8, 2011

  • Eugene,
    Posted Nov 7, 2011
    My grading is actually 3.5 star. The wine tasting tour would be a great experience if we did not go to the last stop. The experience on the first and second winery which is Madonna and Shutter Home is a great and woderful experience. the lunch stop in that small Sonoma town was a nice experience which some great tasting food. The third winery which is Sebastiani is not that wonderful, they are too commercialised and kept emphasised that they are "big" wine manufacturer... but their wine taste are poor! I would like to compliment Mr. Harry, the driver & guide (hope I got the name correct). he shared a good knowledge and experience on Napa Valley.... and he's a great joker!! Cheers, Eugene Sitoh

  • liz,
    Posted Oct 20, 2011
    i enjoyed my tours and the bus driver was exceptional.

  • Jane,
    Posted Oct 19, 2011
    Great tour driver he was very informative and staff at wineries was welcoming - "tastings" were very generous. Would definitely recommend this tour.

  • Frank,
    Posted Oct 18, 2011
    The Tour Guide was very nice. Our driver was very informative and funny. The Bus had a problem,but it went kind of seemless We just had some delays but with gather people. I had never been on a tour like this and enjoyed it. I took a good friend as a Birthday gift and well all agreed it was a Fun trip. I have recommed this trip to others. We forgot our camera on this trip. So no pictures to show.

  • Meg,
    Posted Oct 13, 2011
    Our bus driver/tour guide was really nice, but talked almost the entire time. A few fun facts and helpful information are appreciated, but he was a little too chatty and his accent made him difficult to understand. Overall, my friends and I had an amazing time. Thank you!

  • Lori,
    Posted Oct 12, 2011
    My daughters and I really enjoyed this tour of 3 wineries. Silvio was very informative; we loved his humor :) have already recommended this trip -- beautiful countryside, lots of information!

  • Shad,
    Posted Oct 10, 2011
    Great tour! Loved Madonna Vineyards.. Driver was very knowledgeable and funny! Best way to visit Napa for day and still drink a lot:)

  • Nadia,
    Posted Oct 10, 2011
    The tour guide was very knowlegeable about the area and the wineries. Very good tour and a great experience.

  • joye,
    Posted Aug 5, 2011
    The tour was good and well organized.....guide was good, but I think visiting 3 wineries was a bit redundant. We would have been happy with two. The stop in Yountville was fabulous....such a great town. Sonoma doesn't hold a candle to it.

  • Daniel,
    Posted Sep 28, 2011
    It seemed a little rushed at times, and the drop-off was a bit confusing, but we had a wonderful time. We plan to do it again next year.

  • Cassandra,
    Posted Sep 28, 2011
    Great trip for a first-timers to the area. Bus passes by a lot of historical spots and drivers are knowledgeable. While my cousins and I enjoyed the trip, my older relatives did not care for the guide talking through the entire ride, and the very-packed, very-large buses. More attractive tour for younger folks, i guess.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Cassandra, Thank you for your feedback. Most guests are expecting a fully narrated tour and most guides know how to strike a good balance between being informative and being annoying.

  • Eli,
    Posted Sep 26, 2011
    Good all around tour. Met my expectations.

  • Jennifer,
    Posted Sep 26, 2011
    Harold did a wonderful job! He made sure everyone on the tour had a great time. He has the perfect personality for this type of job! He's definitely top notch and made sure to have a good time which lead to everyone on the tour having a wonderful time as well :) The only thing I didn't really like was the 2 hr stop at the touristy town, sorry, I can't remember the name of it. Being I'm younger it wasn't the funnest place in the world. Shops were more appealing to older people, but over all the day long trip was wonderful! I really enjoyed that the tour included 3 very different wineries. That helped keep things fresh and new throughout our day of exploring! And the tour at Sabastiani's was one of the best I've ever been on. All in all a wonderful time, with a great variety of wineries, and a wonderful tour guide to give us facts and interesting stories along the way! Definitely would recommend to anyone traveling out to San Fran!

  • David,
    Posted Sep 25, 2011
    The tour was varied and well presented and Harold (our Guide/driver) was excellant. The lunch break was a little long for us and took place in a very nice town. I was initially disappointed with the organisation as the coach failed to collect us and it was only by telephoning the office 30 minutes after the pick up time, that we found we had to take a cab to the office. By the end of the day, the bad start was forgotten - thank you Harold.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Hi David, Thanks for sharing your experience. There are numerous tour companies picking up in the morning so it's best to reconfirm your pick up time the night before and be waiting out front (weather permitting). We always advise guests to call the office if they find themselves waiting longer than 5-10 minutes past their scheduled pick up time. At that point the bus is usually still in the area.

  • Alexandra,
    Posted Sep 23, 2011
    George the tour guide was great! We went to three wineries. Sutter Home had the best gift shop, but not a very good wine demonstration. Tony at Madonna Winery was the most interesting of the wine experts and delivered the best tasting. Dave at Sebastiani was very informative about the process of winemaking, but interestingly that winery offered the least palatable wines which no one in our group seemed to enjoy. All in all, it was a fun way to see some sights and enjoy a special wine tasting. And the town of Yountville where we stopped for lunch was interesting, especially the garden grown specially for the French Laundry.

  • Danielle,
    Posted Sep 23, 2011
    Very enjoyable. Bus driver/commentator wryly humerous. Bus comfortable. Nice wineries, with information/tasting at all, plus adequate opportunity to purchase, but no undue pressure. Lunch stop appropriate, with several eateries on offer. Did this tour as pre-wedding girly get-together, ideal for same, but equally suitable for any-size groups or couples. Highly recommended!

  • AMY,
    Posted Sep 18, 2011
    Our tour guide Harold was great! So nice and very informative without going over the top. This made for a wonderful way to see wine country. Can't wait to do it again!

  • Blake,
    Posted Sep 11, 2011
    Harold was an awesome guide and made the trip worthwhile. Thanks

  • Kayla,
    Posted Sep 15, 2011
    This tour depends on what you are looking for! If you want a quiet, serious wine tour, it is perfect. However, I went with three girl friends and we got yelled at for talking on the bus (we were not even being loud, just talking to the person next to us). I would not suggest this tour if you are looking for a fun wine tasting.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Kayla, Thanks for sharing your experience. The group composition will vary and most of the feedback we get on wine tours is that people make new friends. It's also the tour guide's job to make sure the tour is enjoyable for all guests. There are private tours which allows guests to create their own unique experience.

  • Edward,
    Posted Sep 8, 2011
    Had great fun on this tour - got to try loads of wines and learned loads about the production methods

  • Theresa,
    Posted Sep 4, 2011
    I went on the Wine Country tour with my son and daughter-in-law. We visited 3 wineries, all of which provided a tour and tasting. I liked all of these visits, although it might have been interesting to see more of the smaller wineries like the first one we saw. We had a pleasant stop for lunch in Yountville. Our driver, George, provided an informative and entertaining commentary throughout the day. The tour was very good value for money and we enjoyed it very much. I would strongly recommend it.

  • Darren,
    Posted Sep 4, 2011
    Good pick up from hotel taking us to HQ, there we got on a comfortable clean coach. Our bus driver was an encyclopedia of local area knowledge and was a very funny guy. One of the best coach drivers for any tour I have been on! We went to three varied wineries and shown around reasoansbly quick....the talks were not overloaded and kept to a minimum. Wine was reasonable to great....I don't want to say which wineries were better! Good location to stop off for lunch..Yountville. This is a very good tour and worthwhile to go on...we were thinking of driving to the valley but so glad we took this tour. Money well spent...thank you.

  • murray,
    Posted Sep 2, 2011
    A good tour. Driver was good took us over Oakland bridge there and over the Golden Gate bridge on the way home.

  • Kathleen,
    Posted Sep 1, 2011
    The guide was very informative. The wineries we visited were great. It was a very enjoyable day.

  • Tim,
    Posted Aug 26, 2011
    What a great way to experience wine country! Transportation was a breeze with pick-up and drop-off the hotel. The driver had a great sense of humor and also filled us in on the spots of interest along the way. I'd go again in a heart-beat!

  • monika,
    Posted Aug 24, 2011
    I enjoyed the tour a lot and our guide was excellent, I liked 2 vineyards out of 3.

  • Ryan,
    Posted Aug 22, 2011
    Great Driver and lots of information.

  • Lucie,
    Posted Aug 17, 2011
    We loved the experience, even if it started badly. The first bus driver came to the hotel and when I asked for the wine tour or even to check my reservation#, he didn't want to do it. Then a few blocks away he started to yell at us, telling us that we fooled him and that we were not the people he was looking for. We had to jump off the bus, run like crazy back to our hotel and luckily, our real bus driver was there waiting for us. After that, the tour was a great experience. the bus driver was fun and the winery we visited were a good choice.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Lucie, Once in a while drivers let passengers get on a tour bus hoping to “poach” them. But since you had already had a Pre-Paid GuideYou Ticket he could not convert you to his passenger. Sorry he got angry with you, but that is probably what happened. Visitors just need to make sure with all the busses going around the City that the company name from your GuideYou Eticket matches the bus/shuttle you are boarding.

  • Kelsey,
    Posted Aug 6, 2011
    Great tour guide but i wish we could have gone to some different vineyards.

Popular Tours
Bay City Guide
City Guide Deals